Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I want to try it again and add fresh diced jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Very easy and so delicious! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
We really like this sauce on fish tacos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Sauce was very good. Next time I will cut recipe in half. It made way too much for the recipe of Southwest Egg Rolls and I ended up throwing a lot of it out which was a shame because it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is really good, just be sure to add the cilantro a little at a time. Too much cilantro makes it inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This stuff is AMAZING! I have been dying to try this recipe for a while based on reviews and I am so glad I finally made it. At first I thought 1tsp of pepper was too much, so I initially made it with half the pepper. I tasted it and realized you need the full amount of pepper to balance out the celery salt. This is one of the few recipes on this website where I reccomend you change nothing! It is perfect as is. I served this as a dip with homemade salsa and tortilla chips; but, it would also be a good veggie dip and I think it would be awesome on chicken, steak or fish. It would be a great addition to a burrito or taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
What a great sauce with some zing! I love cilantro but took the advice of other reviewers and cut back to 1/2 a bunch thinking I could always add more if needed. Turned out to be the perfect amount. I served this over a rockfish filet and husband and I really enjoyed the flavors. It did make a lot so I'll have to try serving this as a dip tonight and see how it goes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great recipe right out of the box! Only change I made was a clove of fresh garlic and OLE' It was a hit with our soft chicken tacos. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lharv01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I did not add as much tomatillo salsa, just added until the right amount of hot, otherwise very good. I have been looking for a white mexican sauce that is close to a Poblano white sauce that I get at a favorite mexican restaurant on fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Florence, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Loved it with our fish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States