Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Love this sauce. I make it and dip chips in it but could use on all types of meat or on a salad. Great cilantro and garlic flavor...terrible breath, but its worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have a complaint about site, they need to allow for more stars then the 5, cuz this is the dip that totally deserves more then 5 stars. YUM!! Thanks for sharing, you did us a huge favor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Loved it. Used the extra as a dressing for my taco salad the next day. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is fantastic!!! Definitely make this ahead and let it chill. This would also be great used on tacos/fajitas or maybe even hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I served this at a party with "steak on a stick" from this site. Rave reviews! I also used it to dip veggies and chicken. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was so yummy, can think of lots of different foods to serve with this! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My family loves this dip. I also like to use it in place of sour cream on nearly any Mexican food. The perfect recipe for us is to up the cumin by half, add 1/4 tsp cayanne pepper, and 1 seeded jalapeno. We like it with a little more umph! I generally like to let it set for a couple hours in the fridge to let the flavors meld. Everytime I've made this for guests, they always want the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious! Lots of subtle flavors and pretty color. My husband added a whole jalapeno while we were blending to spice it up. It made the color even better and was still great. I couldn't taste all the subtle ingredients with the jalapeno in it but it was still wonderful. I could just eat this alone with a spoon. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I am most definately NOT a fan of cilantro, but when my sister gave me a plant of it, I decided I would give it another go. I was making the 'Southwestern Egg Rolls' and decided to use this as a dipping sauce...AWESOME! I do have to say that I was scared to use all cilantro, so I used 1/2 cilantro and 1/2 parsley, and that was perfect for me. If you told me that I would be rating a cilantro recipe 5 stars, I wouldn't have believed it, but this is that good! It makes a bunch, so I'm looking forward to seeing what else I'm gonna use it on, lol. I will definately make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Extraordinary flavor - we just loved this! I think I used less of the ciliantro - half bunch is perfect - plenty of fresh flavor. I didn't have sour cream so I used a few tablespoons of half & half to thin it. Ran it through my immersion blender to incorporate some airiness. Terrific with southwestern egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States