Amy's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I have memorized this recipe and used it at work for my self-instituted Cookie Day Tuesdays for years. Yes, these are a cake-like cookie but they are, to me, the perfect cookie. I have used different puddings and different add-ins as suggested and a current favorite is to use chocolate pudding, replace 1/4 cup of the flour with cocoa, and to add Andes Mint chips. I have the best results when I bake them up the night before and put them in layers (with parchment paper in between) in big gladware containers. They are evenly soft and oh-so-tasty the next day. Thanks, Amy! Thanks to you my co-workers think I am a genius baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I thought these cookies were wonderful! I used French vanilla pudding and butterscotch chips. Yum! And I'm the worst cook ever, I was really surprised how well they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
These are my favorite cookie recipe. I love the chocolate pudding with peanut butter chips, my boyfriend loves the vanilla pudding with dark chocolate chips, and my mom loves the white chocolate pudding with white and milk chocolate chips. Tonight I'm trying cheescake pudding with caramel and chocolate chips! Everyone loves the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I doubled up on the sugar, and used white chocolate pudding mix. I thought these turned out great, and the texture was perfect. They are a bit spongy, much like a "chewy" commercial cookie, but not overly so. I mistakenly added the chocolate chips too early, so I ended up turning the whole mixture a medium brown color, and blended the chocolate too much into the mix. That was purely my fault, however. I think the texture begs for some nuts, so I'll try walnuts or almonds next time. Overall, a very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Awesome...Some with white chocolate. Some with Pecans or walnuts.....Some with broken Reese peanut butter cups. Such a simple, fast and most delicious recipe. Thanks Bonnie and Amy for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
great cookies. Made it with Chocolate pudding and they are really yummmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I've been making these cookies for years. Sometimes I switch it up by using cheesecake pudding mix or white chocolate. I love how cakey they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
These cookies taste like cake! Another reviewer put that the batter taste better than the cookie and I agree. Will never bake again and I rated it a 2 because maybe someone else will like cake cookies! The pudding mix ruins it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
These are the best cookies I have ever had!! I made them once for my daughters 2nd birthday party and since then all of my friends and family ask when I am making them again. Everyone also expects them in their Christmas baskets that I do every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This is my favorite cookie ever... my mom and I used to make them when I was a kid... the recipe was originally on the inside of a jello pudding box. It's really chewey, so it's necessary to let the cookies cool on the cookie sheet before moving them so they don't tear. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States