Amy's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe exact, only using CHEESECAKE instant pudding and half semi-sweet/half dark chocolate chips because I had a half bag of each to use up. I did use organic flour and eggs and half butter/half margerine. The cooking time was not right for me. 375* was way too hot and they burned fast but 350* for 10 minutes was perfect. All three of my men LOVED these cookies and my husband remarked that the cheesecake pudding was a really good addition. I thought this was a particularly pretty looking cookie. I would recommend that you chill the dough for an hour or two so it has time to firm up a bit and let the cookies firm up on the cookie sheet before taking them off so they don't fall apart. NOTE: Half gone since this morning. OMG, huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I've used several recipes from this site & this was by far my familys favorite cookies. I used dark brown sugar and and extra tsp of vanilla & walnuts....They were PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very moist & good! Used white chocolate chips because that's what I had in pantry. Not that fond of dark chocolate, anyway. Took them to work, & had a couple of people ask if they were macadamia nut cookies. They didn't last very long. Will definitely make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These were so delicious! I made them exactly like the recipe said and we could not stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is the best Choc.Chip Cookie recipe I've ever made. Tey are moist and not overly sweet. Everytime I make them I've had at least 2 more people ask for the recipe. Thank you Bonnie, I've tried about 50 over the years, and this is the best ever..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Awesome recipe; it's definitely my go-to cookie. I just added 1/4 more flour for high altitude and some extra vanilla. Seriously, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
My husband asked me to make chocolate chip cookies, so I looked for a recipe to use what I already had on hand. The cookies turned out great! Very soft! We both enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is by far the best chocolate chip cookie recipe that I have tried from this site (even considering my alterations!!). We used DevilsFood flavoured pudding mix, and 50/50 chocolte and peanutbutter chips. We also, used ALL brown sugar and white as well as omitted the vanilla because we didn't have any of either on hand today. Absolutely delicious!! They are super easy too!! My 2 year old really enjoyed that she was able to help make these. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenmtn_mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
mmmmmmmmmm These were so good. I used chocolate pudding mix and the cookies were awesome, soft on the inside and a little crunchy on the outside and just good all around, although a little heavy. I would make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Very good! I followed the recipe and I loved the texture from the pudding mix. A big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States