Amy's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very yummy! I used chocolate pudding a peanut butter chips. So good and they stayed soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Yum, Yum and yum! I tried a few batches. I used both vanilla and chocolate pudding. I also used combos of heath bits, chocolate chips, butterscotch and peanut butter chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These cookies are to die for!!!When I made them I substituted 1 cup of the chocolate chips for 1 cup of butterscotch chips. They were gone the same day!!! Its an easy recipe to make with kids too, another plus. Definatly a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I'm new to baking, and this recipe was so easy to follow. Everyone loves them!!! Great cookie!! You can't go wrong with this recipe!! I always end up with 36-45 normal sized cookies though... Which is even better! I do add some salt and always try different chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe exact, only using CHEESECAKE instant pudding and half semi-sweet/half dark chocolate chips because I had a half bag of each to use up. I did use organic flour and eggs and half butter/half margerine. The cooking time was not right for me. 375* was way too hot and they burned fast but 350* for 10 minutes was perfect. All three of my men LOVED these cookies and my husband remarked that the cheesecake pudding was a really good addition. I thought this was a particularly pretty looking cookie. I would recommend that you chill the dough for an hour or two so it has time to firm up a bit and let the cookies firm up on the cookie sheet before taking them off so they don't fall apart. NOTE: Half gone since this morning. OMG, huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I've used several recipes from this site & this was by far my familys favorite cookies. I used dark brown sugar and and extra tsp of vanilla & walnuts....They were PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very moist & good! Used white chocolate chips because that's what I had in pantry. Not that fond of dark chocolate, anyway. Took them to work, & had a couple of people ask if they were macadamia nut cookies. They didn't last very long. Will definitely make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These were so delicious! I made them exactly like the recipe said and we could not stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is the best Choc.Chip Cookie recipe I've ever made. Tey are moist and not overly sweet. Everytime I make them I've had at least 2 more people ask for the recipe. Thank you Bonnie, I've tried about 50 over the years, and this is the best ever..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Awesome recipe; it's definitely my go-to cookie. I just added 1/4 more flour for high altitude and some extra vanilla. Seriously, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States