Amy's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Awesome cookie..The whole family loves them, I made a second batch up because they went so good..I also added an extra 1/4 cup of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coopersville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These. Are. Amazing. The only changes I made were to bake them at 350 for 10 minutes instead of the given temperature and to use mini chocolate chips because it's what I had on hand. So soft and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Mmm. While writing this, my 19 year old son just said, "oh, thanks for the cookies mom, they were really good." Mine didn't turn out chewy, but had more of a somewhat chewy, flakiness to them. How in the heck can a cookie have chewy and flakiness at the same time? And what does that even mean? I don't have a clue. So, if you want something different from the chewy cookie, or the hard cookie, this one's for you. Just for the record, I used sugar free vanilla pudding, (that's all I had), butter, and 1 tsp. salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
cookies are very moist and chewy, but lack some of the buttery/ salty flavor I enjoy in chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great recipe. My family loves these cookies. I was looking for a different chocolate chip cookie recipe for my teenage son to make on his own, which turned out to be a great recipe. The cookies were really good and disappeared quickly. Like other reviews, we made some minor changes. We used 1 tsp of salt, used half crisco and half butter. We also melted half of the butter to make the cookies more moist and used Nestles semi-sweet chunks instead of chips and the cookies came out really moist and kept their shape wonderfully. We will definitely make these again. We were very pleased with how they turned out. my son even made the cookies a little bigger than recommended and we were able to make a little over 2 dozen of cookies. They were just sweet enough but not too sweet and also looked great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I was a little worried about making these cookies after reading some of the reviews and because my dough was a little dry. After making these, I have to say that these are probably the best cookies I have had in a long time. The only thing I did different was use butter flavored crisco plus 2 T. water instead of butter or margarine. I think next time I will increase the water by 1 T to hopefully make the dough less dry. But all in all, these cookies were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly aside from using a different flavored pudding mix: butterscotch. These were really yummy and I like that there is versatility of being to play with different flavors with pudding mixes... kind of fun actually :) They have a cake-like consistency which makes them very appetizing to look at. I brought them to work and my boss ate six back to back. This is my new go-to for chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Used Butter instead of Margarine. Everything else was exactly as written. OMG! New favorites. I had also baked a Black Magic Chocolate Cake (AR Recipe/birthday cake needed) and topped it with Pro Ganache from this site. Had extra Ganache and dipped some of the cookies 1/2 way into the Ganache. My men are in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
The instant pudding really makes these cookies something else. When my friend and I made a bunch of different chocolate chip cookie recipes to have our friends rate at a party, this recipe won for chewy chocolate chip cookies hands down. If you prefer chewy chocolate chip cookies to crunchy ones, you'll never need another cookie recipe! Thank you to Bonnie for posting the best cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These are good cookies. I always have a hard time finding a great cookie and this one is good. I just tried one from the 1st batch. I used a chocolate/peanut butter chip mix. Tastes good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States