Amy's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I make cookies for my husbands platoon about every other day. And I got a request to find a chocolate chip cookie recipe that was as awesome as the heath bit recipe I was using. I only used about half of the choc chips and I also made a batch with the choc covered heath bits instead of choc. They were great. I went back to the store today and bought cheesecake pudding white choc nuts. I am also going to try the Ande's mint choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
These were great! I don't like hard crumby cookies, and these were just the right texture and were soft and chewy. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This recipe is awesome! My son and husband loved it! I can't wait to try with different combo's. I used choc pudding and choc chips and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This recipe is fantastic, i made them with choc pudding and pb chips. my best friend raved over them and she isnt a huge choc fan. I can't wait to try them with french vannilla pudding and cinnamon chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Lane, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
My two kids, one of their friends, me and my husband tried these cookies and LOVED them! So soft, but not mushy. We did choc. pudding and choc. chips. I was afraid it would be overly chocolately, but it wasn't (is there even such a thing?!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This is THE best chocolate chip cookie recipe that I have found. Last time, I threw in some butterscotch chips which tasted amazing with the vanilla. Everyone that has tasted them just raves...definitely a 10 out of 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This is truly a great and easy recipe! I needed something to make for teacher appreciation day and these were perfect! I added just a little more white sugar (I like them a little sweet) So if you don't like overly sweet, follow exactly. I also used self rising flour just because I had it, I used vanilla pudding and semi sweet chips - DELICIOUS. This is the very first cookie that I have made that has come out fluffy and not flat as a pancake. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I baked these cookies as a quit-smoking-for-30-days present for a co-worker. He almost fainted when he bit into the first one and said that the cookies were worth the weeks of torment. The recipe was simple but great(I don't do a lot of baking) and the cookies came out beautifully. I did add an extra cup and a half of semisweet and peanut butter chips b/c I'm a sucker for lots of choc/pb. The cookies came out soft, moist, and sooo good. This recipe is going to keep me coming back to this website now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I love this recipe! I use chocolate pudding and peanut butter chips. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
These cookies are so good and fluffy! When I make them, they usually are gone within a day or two. Instead of white sugar, I use Splenda for baking to cut back a little on the sugar. The only difference is they get fluffier; press them down a bit into the baking sheet for a less round appearance. Overall, my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States