Amy's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
I just finished making these cookies... they are beautiful!!! And taste good too! I used white chocolate pudding because it was on hand, and two kinds of chocolate chips. Thanks for a great cookie recipe. I'll for sure use this one again and again. Oh, I used butter flavored crisco with 6 teaspoons water in place of margarine, and 1 extra teaspoon real vanilla extract. Thanks again these are GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
These are so so yummy!!!! I used 1 cup white chocolate chips and 1 cup semi-sweet milk chocolate chips. These are to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
My kids love these cookies. They prefer chocolate pudding with the chocolate chips. These cookies never last for more than a day in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Wow! My eleven year old daughter made this batter by herself for the first time ever and she got rave reviews!! They came out soft and chewy and were still like that the next day. She can't wait to make another batch and try it with chocolate pudding. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Very good. I used what I had, chocolate pudding and baking powder instead of baking soda. A great chewy and soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MATOTANKA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This recipe was good. The kids liked them. We substituted unsalted butter for the margarine. Wasn't crazy about the artificial flavor of the instant pudding, though I did like the way the pudding made the cookie chewy and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This recipe was excellent! I used butter, not margarine, just because that's all I had in the house. I also used a banana pudding mix for the same reason - they baked up beautifully - picture perfect - and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
These are awesome! I really can not say enought about these! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I made these cookies and my husband and his coworkers ate them all. I used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla and they were so good. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomtoAGBGCGDR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I make cookies for my husbands platoon about every other day. And I got a request to find a chocolate chip cookie recipe that was as awesome as the heath bit recipe I was using. I only used about half of the choc chips and I also made a batch with the choc covered heath bits instead of choc. They were great. I went back to the store today and bought cheesecake pudding white choc nuts. I am also going to try the Ande's mint choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States