Amy's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This is a very good recipe. I added more chocolate chips because my husband asked for lots. The cookies are also very soft -- as DH likes. I used a french vanilla pudding mix. I usually add some almond extract to chocolate chip cookies and this would have been better with it as the flavor of the dough seems to be missing a little somthing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This recipe has been a favorite of coworkers and family! Quick note however.... DO NOT USE I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S NOT BUTTER!!!! A coworker tried to use it for her recipe and the cookies flattened and were crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Negaunee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This was an easy recipe to follow and the cookies are great. Even better, four days later - the cookies are as soft as the first day! I used the vanilla pudding mix and a combo of semi sweet chocolate and peanut butter chips. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
These cookies are awesome, very moist and chewy. Try using different kinds of chips and also use different pudding flavors. Our favorite is chocolate pudding and mint chips. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wellsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mexico, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
A 5-star cookie recipe! These were just perfect for us. They were moist, but not too cake-like, and so easy to throw together. I think I've just found my new favorite chocolate chip cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by angelbrandi
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
these were amazing!! i made these the night before i went to have my daughter. The nurses loved them and so did my fiance. They stayed soft and chewy. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Delicous cookies.....we never seem to get enough of chocolate chip cookies in our house. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
What a great cookie recipe. Depending on the type of pudding you use, the possibilities are endless for your flavor combinations. I only had chocolate pudding so that is what I used. I also had about a 1/4 cup of peanut butter chips left over, so I threw those in with the 2 cups of chocolate chips. The only thing I was confused about was the 3.4 oz box of pudding. Maybe because I used fat free sugar free pudding the size was different, but I had both small (1.4 oz) and large (2.1 oz) boxes. So, to be safe I threw both in. In response to the reviewer that felt the cookies had a chemical taste maybe it had to do with the type of pudding they used. I was afraid of this since I used the fat free sugar free variety, but I detected no strange after taste. The cookies do not spread much and frankly my daughter and I had fun making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
very nice cookie. I like the fact that they are not sickening sweet however sweet enough. I added a bunch of hangerson..M&M's, choc. swirl chips, choc. chips and raisins to equal the two cups. I had a French Vanilla mix. I did add 1/2 tsp. salt which I think helped with what others complained of the blandness problem. Very nice soft cookie for a change of pace w/a bit of crispness. 9 minutes on a teflon sheet was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
These were very good. I made them with caramel and chocolate chips. Would have been much better with regular chips and I will try them that way next time. My husband loved these cookies and ate almost all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Mader Wisniewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States