Amy's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
My favorite chocolate chip cookies! They were delicious. I love how you can change the chips and puddings. They were perfect. Everyone that tried them loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumpkincookie84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ohio City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delphos, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Is this not the same recipe as the "Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies"? They are delicious... just sayin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I love this recipe. It's soft and chewy like I wanted and the recipe can be played with in so many ways. I added 1/2 cup of oats and just a sprinkling of crushed nuts for texture. The family loved it. Next time I will try a different flavor of pudding. One of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
i made these last christmas and my grandmother (the baker in the family) insisted that i had simply NOT made these with pudding. i had to email her the link to this recipe so that she would believe me! overall, excellent, excellent cookies. my son ate the mint topped ones, my daughter ate the chocolate chip ones and i ate the heath topped ones...something for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I have used this recipe over and over again, and EVERYONE always wants the recipe. I have always loved soft, cake-like cookies(almost like Keebler Soft Batch cookies), so these cookies are perfect for me. If you like more of a thin, crispy kind of cookie, then this recipe isn't for you, but so far, I have never met someone that does not like these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
They didn't flatten out and stayed soft, which was great. Just had to add a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever! I have made these cookies more times than I care to count! And with several variations - vanilla pudding and chocolate chips, cheesecake pudding and chocolate chips, and chocolate pudding and white chocolate chips. This turns out perfect every time and people always ask for the recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Finally I have found a great chocolate chip cookie recipe that doesn't go flat. I used butter and milk chocolate chips, since that is all I had, and they were delicious--my last tray is in the oven, and my husband is asking if that is all there is!!! He loved them--and has had quite a few warm out of the oven! I am sending this one to my sisters and daughter-in-law! Diane K Ocean City, NJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I made these with chocolate pudding AND semisweet chocol ate chips. Only a few changes, I subbed 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and only 1.5 cups chocolate chips. They came out great! My fiance and 4 year-old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Photo by { s.a.r.a.h }
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I was looking for a chocolate chip cookie recipe that actually called for margarine, because I hate to use pricey butter on something that's going to be eaten up so quickly. I only had about half the required chocolate chips on hand, and I thought that was perfect amount. Made it with vanilla pudding mix and the batter smelled so amazing. The first batch was so-so because I took it out at 9 minutes as suggested. They tasted a little raw. Baked the rest for 10 minutes till they were nice and golden brown and they tasted MUCH better. These were great cookies, especially with the added softness, but there was an artificial quality about them, probably owing to the pudding...I thought they tasted like store-bought sugar cookies with chocolate chips. I've enjoyed other recipes more, but everyone loved these and I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States