Amy's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Honestly, I am disappointed. I got all worked up based upon the rating (didn't read the reviews). I thought I forgot an ingredient. I even had my husband try one because it tasted bland to me. He isn't hard to please - he liked it. However, we did add some another egg, baking soda, coconut, and cinnamon. MUCH BETTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These are the best cookies I have ever made. My husband could not stop eating them and he is not a cookie kind of guy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
What a fun recipe to experiment with different puddings & chips! I made these with chocolate fudge pudding mix & andes chocolate mint pieces + a few leftover semi-sweet chips I had left-TO DIE FOR!! These are nice plump cake-like moist cookies-love that!! I did add 1 tsp of salt w/the flour mixture & the recipe said to stir in the flour mix to the rest but I actually just mixed it together w/my hand mixer & had no problems at all! Thanks so much for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
THESE ARE THE BEST CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES I'VE EVER HAD!!! DEFINITELY A KEEPER! THEY STAYED SO SOFT AND MOIST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This recipe is excellent. I've been making them for about a year and that's the only kind of chocolate chip cookies that my husband will eat now. I made these for him to take deer hunting and the guys he went with even asked for the recipe! This is definitely the best recipe ever! I'm currently making the cookies using chocolate pudding and semi sweet and white chocolate morsels. The only thing I changed was that I addred 1/4 more flour. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
LOVED these cookies! I really like how you can switch pudding flavors and chip flavors and make all different kinds of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This is the perfect choc. chip cookie recipe that I've been looking for. I've been using the same old recipe for years. You all know the one. The little hockey pucks that break into crumbs at one bite. These are moist and chocolaty. I made it with the chocolate pudding and the only change was the dash of salt I added. We are happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I have been making these for years. I originally got the recipe off the back of a bag of chocolate chips. Butterscotch or Pistachio pudding mix work real well with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This is a great recipe. I had a similar ones years ago and lost it - but this is almost exactly like it. I do agree with a previous reviewer who suggested adding a tsp of salt. It gives the right combination of salt and sweet - very balanced. Without it I think they would have seemed lacking in flavor. I also made this with White Chocolate pudding - very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This is a very good recipe. I added more chocolate chips because my husband asked for lots. The cookies are also very soft -- as DH likes. I used a french vanilla pudding mix. I usually add some almond extract to chocolate chip cookies and this would have been better with it as the flavor of the dough seems to be missing a little somthing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States