Amy's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Just made my second batch in two weeks, love them. Made as the recipe, but tweek a bit. Added cinnamon, ginger to flour. Used butterscotch pudding. The kind of cookies you don't want to share, just the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This cookie recipe is incredible. I used Chocolate pudding, and caramel & peanut butter stuffed chocolate chips (Inspired by HIMYM) INCREDIBLE. Loved, Loved, Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent Recipe. No changes made. Reviews for this recipe where the person substituted 1/2 the ingredients for whatever they felt like should be invalidated. You made something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These are absolutely EXCELLENT!!! The only thing I did differently from the recipe is I set my oven at 350 degrees. I knew (knowing my own oven) that the bottoms would burn before the cookie was done. It took closer to 12 minutes but there were PERFECT! If your gut is telling you that your oven is going to be too hot at the temp listed, just turn it down! This would be an excellent recipe to mix and match different pudding flavors and candy flavors. Thank you for this recipe, it is (from now on) my GO TO choc chip cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodluver527
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
When I made these cookies they came out more fluffy than a regular cookie. & much larger but I loved it that way. & so did the FAM! & when I went to get the chocolate chips they were sold out so I got a bag of mini milk chocolate Hershey squares & chopped them in little square chips. So they were larger too. & super gooey. Love this recipe! I posted my pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
these cookies are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Best cookie recipe! It converted me from Nestlé's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I instead used wheat flour, 1/2 tsp baking powder,1/4 tsp salt as a variation. My family loved the cookies! One thing I will try next time is more white sugar to take the flour taste out a bit more. I figure maybe a 1/4 to 1/2 cup of more white sugar. Oh, the butter I put in the bowl hard and melt it for a minute on high heat with all the ingredients mixed in the same bowl. Just mix to the put of blended. Cook for about 5-7 minutes on 350 degrees in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out very dry in my opinion. ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I love this recipe! Who would have thought pudding would make it so much better! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States