Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Very yummy. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Very tasty, a whole family pleaser. I will do a few things differently next time though. 1. Salt and pepper the chicken before grilling. 2. Use less lettuce. Unless they're very small, two heads are too much. 3. Add another tomato. My wife suggested using less barbeque sauce in the dressing, so you might try adding the bbq sauce to the dressing to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
I didn't have barbeque OR ranch dressing (I live in Belgium and they have never heard of either)... So I replaced the two with STEAK SAUCE and BERNAISE SAUCE... It was perfect! My husband had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
I had been looking for a recipe to replicate the BBQ Chicken Salad at Mimi's Cafe (a great chain restaurant) and this was pretty close. I made it exactly as directed. Next time I'll add jicama, like Mimi's does. Thanks for the recipe, Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Just an update, avocado is very tasty. Also, to save time you cab buy a rotisserie chicken instead of cooking your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I used Kraft Light 3 Cheese Ranch Salad Dressing along with KC Masterpiece Barbecue Sauce. This is a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I got all thumbs up on this recipe from my family!!! It was incredibly easy to throw together...I did add some garlic powder blend to the chicken prior to grilling to spice it up a bit. I also crumbled up some tortilla chips and put them on the salad instead of using the fried canned onions...I served it with the Waikiki cornbread and everybody couldn't stop raving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I thought this was excellent. Throw in some sliced red onions and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I also added some avocado and it was a very easy, and great recipe. One thing is if you want to save extras for the next day keep the dressing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
What a yummy salad! I just used one bunch of green leaf lettuce and that was plenty. I will probably add another tomato next time. Half a bunch of cilantro was enough also, but definately don't leave it out - it adds great flavor! I also used crushed tortilla chips on top. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States