Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Served it at a birthday party. It was easy and everybody loved it. I made it exactly according to the recipes directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very easy and very tasty. Replaced onions with pine nuts. The family loved it. Took it to a pot luck and it was a hit. Also used tyson frozen chicken breast rather than grilling myself. Call me lazy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
We have made this a few times and love it. I use whatever lettuce we have on hand, usually romaine. If we do not have cilantro on hand it is just as good. We are making it again for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is my all time favorite salad, at home and in the restaurant. I do a few things a little different, but it doesn't change the recipe. I don't mix the barbeque sauce and ranch, instead I just drizzle them over the salad. I go easy on the cilantro, because the rest of the family isn't too fond of it. Two heads of lettuce is usually too much, so I just use one head of romaine. And the only big difference would be to use crushed tortilla chips, like the restaurant does. This is one of my go to recipes in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
YUMMY! This is delish!! The perfect addition to a barbeque or party, also nice for a healthy, light dinner. Two heads of lettuce is way too much though- I use a bag or two of bagged lettuce- whatever kind will do. Much easier too! This has so much flavor! Do make sure to grill the chicken though, it really adds a nice flavor. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic before grilling. The BBQ sauce/ ranch dressing is yummy too. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
We have made this salad several times and love it! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaToNikolas
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Loved this salad so delicious. I think it was even better than the one they serve at Panera Bread. The only difference I made was I added green onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
My sexy, hot wife made this tonight for me and the kids and we loved it!!! Thanks CLove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
THis was a hit! I made a few changes: 1. seasoned chicken breast before putting on the grill. 2. brushed bbq sauce on the chicken during the last couple of minitues of grilling for extra flavor. 3. used broken up taco shells to add crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This salad is the best! Just like one from a restaurant. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States