Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
YUMMY! This is delish!! The perfect addition to a barbeque or party, also nice for a healthy, light dinner. Two heads of lettuce is way too much though- I use a bag or two of bagged lettuce- whatever kind will do. Much easier too! This has so much flavor! Do make sure to grill the chicken though, it really adds a nice flavor. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic before grilling. The BBQ sauce/ ranch dressing is yummy too. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
We have made this salad several times and love it! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaToNikolas
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Loved this salad so delicious. I think it was even better than the one they serve at Panera Bread. The only difference I made was I added green onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
My sexy, hot wife made this tonight for me and the kids and we loved it!!! Thanks CLove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
THis was a hit! I made a few changes: 1. seasoned chicken breast before putting on the grill. 2. brushed bbq sauce on the chicken during the last couple of minitues of grilling for extra flavor. 3. used broken up taco shells to add crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This salad is the best! Just like one from a restaurant. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was definitely what I had hoped it was. Very good, my whole family ate it. Well my 3 yr old ate everything but the lettuce. We will use the left overs for a wrap tomorrow for lunch.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is an awesome salad! It was too cold to grill outside, so I just salted and peppered the chicken, pan fried it and shredded it into the salad. I made this for a friend for lunch and we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Even my picky teenager liked this one! Very good, & healthy if you use light or fat free ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I used leftover rotisserrie chicken breast,omitted the beans and cilantro as I didnn't have any and used Mexican corn. Delicious and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States