Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
The chicken would have been boring and flavorless if I didn't use another recipe for just the chicken. I loved the barbecue and ranch combo dressing which tasted great with the corn and black beans. Overall, it was a flavored chicken breast away from being a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for the great recipe! I made mine with homemade BBQ sauce (see the allrecipes baked BBQ chicken recipe)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Simply refreshing and delicious. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Wonderful! I actually forgot to add the fried onions - though - and I added dry bbq seasoning to the chicken when I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I thought it was good, just too much cilantro. Would make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Great Salad! I served this at a work lunch party and a co-worker said she couldn't quit thinking about it and had to make it for dinner that night she loved it so much! I marinated the chicken breast in grill mates barbeque flavor marinade. Then cooked them under the broiler for about 7 min. each side. I didn't use the French fried onion rings, and I added another tomato. I took others advice and used 2/3 c. Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce and 1/3 c. homemade Ranch dressing. This is one of those recipes that you will love forever! Thanks Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Mackay Henslee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Excellent! It seems like a weird combination of things but is really good. I made as per the recipe except for minor changes, using turkey tenderloin instead of chicken and adding some leftover bacon. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Served it at a birthday party. It was easy and everybody loved it. I made it exactly according to the recipes directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very easy and very tasty. Replaced onions with pine nuts. The family loved it. Took it to a pot luck and it was a hit. Also used tyson frozen chicken breast rather than grilling myself. Call me lazy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
We have made this a few times and love it. I use whatever lettuce we have on hand, usually romaine. If we do not have cilantro on hand it is just as good. We are making it again for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States