Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
AMAZING!!! THIS IS, BY FAR, THE BEST HOME-MADE SALAD EVER! THIS EVEN RANKS BETTER THAN MOST SUPER-FATTENING RESTAURANT SALADS. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Great salad with a nice Southwestern flair - perfect for a weeknight meal! I rubbed my chicken breasts with a little "Taco Seasoning II" from this site and grilled them brushing them with a bit of KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce right before they were done. I used a mix of romaine and iceberg lettuce and added some shredded Mexican blend cheese. Instead of bottled ranch dressing I used "Ranch-Style Buttermilk" Dressing from this site and didn't mix and barbeque sauce in it. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved it!!! Used crumbled tortilla chips instead of the french fried onions, and added a little red onion. Used about half of the dressing, which was perfect for our family. We will definetely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yummy! A great way to use up leftover BBQ chicken! I used tortillas chips instead of fried onions and it was delicious :) Next time I'll add only 1/4-1/3 cup of bbq sauce to the ranch as the bbq taste was a bit strong. Overall, a great light summer recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Good followed the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Good salad, however I felt the BBQ sauce overpowered the ranch dressing even though I added quite a bit more ranch dressing to the mix. It could have been the sauce I used (Kraft chipotle). Next time I think I will start with 3/4 c. ranch to 1/4 cup BBQ sauce. I will also probably add sliced avocado. Loved the crispy onion strips! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Yum! This was a great salad. I left out the cilantro and French fried onions. I used 1/4 cup of ranch dressing and 1/4 cup of barbecue sauce and kept the same amount of other ingredients to serve 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was delicious! I used a frozen southwest blend of corn, black beans, peppers, and onion. I left out the french fried onions because we don't care for them. I only used half a bunch of cilantro and next time I will only use a quarter, it was a little too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. My entire family loves it, including my young children. In fact, my 12 year old requested this as her upcoming birthday dinner! With good plate presentation it rivals any restaurant. And super easy! You can't go wrong with this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Yummy! I used left over grilled chicken breast and served mine more as a chopped salad. Added a handful of bacon bits, a handful of red onion and some tortilla strips. This made a lot of dressing for my family so I suggest tossing as needed instead of adding it all. Yummy! So light and refreshing. Thanks for a GREAT, EASY, REFRESHING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States