Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was one of the best salads I have ever eaten! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious, full-meal dinner salad. I made as written, but added avocado and cucumber because there was a half of each in the refrigerator that I wanted to use up. The dressing is one of our favorites. A popular restaurant makes this dressing for a Wildfire Chicken Salad, and the dressing recipe for this recipe was spot on. As the weather gets nicer, our eating habits change and this salad will be a wonderful addition for a lighter summer dinner. Thanks, AMYEH for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
this salad is mediocre at best why would you put barbecue sauce and a salad I didn't like it at all the ingredients do not go well together with barbecue sauce and ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is my favorite salad at restaurants and I've wanted to make it at home but I just hadn't yet...until now. I did things a little different but the basics were all the same. This turned out great! My hubby said it was better than the restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is my family's absolute favourite salad. Who knew ranch and BBQ sauce would be so delicious together?! Will definitely be making it again. And again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
What a great summer night dinner. The chicken I marinated in Italian dressing, Teriyaki and Italian spices for a few hours, then we coated it with BBQ sauce while grilling. We went ahead and grilled the corn and cut it off the cob for the salad (super sweet Georgia corn). I only mixed two tablespoons BBQ sauce to one cup and half homemade ranch dressing, (Ranch Dressing II - on this site), it was just enough to give it a bit of tang, but not overpower the great ranch taste. The crunchy onions were a great topper and we all loved this salad...great combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Not a huge salad person but I enjoyed this very much. I'll admit that I seasoned the chicken some before grilling. I had a little bit of blackening mix (paprika, cayenne, cumin, chili powder, etc.) leftover from some catfish I did earlier in the summer that needed used and it gave it an extra kick. This salad reminded me of the Southwest one from Mc Donalds but only better. In fact, if you subbed Doritos for the french fried onions it would be pretty close. This would go nicely with a tortilla soup and one I will definitely make again. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
tasty and filling. fiancee loved it! Make extra sauce and let the cut up chicken pieces sit in that while you assemble the rest of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Easy and yummy! Have made this many times over the past two years and is in our monthly dinner rotation,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States