Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Fabulous. I made this 3 times last month, until I got sick of the repetition. And as I sit here, I wish I had some in front of me! I do like to thin the dressing with water - the combo of bbq sauce and ranch dressing is rather thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Every member of my family loved this (8, 5 and 4 yr old and my hubby). It was easy, light, fast and really good...and filling. I served it with homemade corn bread. The only changes I made were to eliminate cilantro and add chopped red bell pepper. I also used Foster Farms grilled chicken pieces from the deli section (I didn't have any chicken defrosted.) I didn't use the dressing to toss the salad, only because I knew my kids would prefer a different dressing, so I served them, then tossed the salad for the adults. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This salad is amazing...I crave it! The only thing I leave out is the cilanto as we don't care for it. My husband said this was restaurant food! The dressing is sooo good, it sounds strange but don't let it fool you. Use a good quality Ranch and a good BBQ sauce. I'm all for generics, but in this case, I think brand name makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! First I used 2 packages of grilled chicken that you can get in the deli area. Also I did not use cilantro (personal preference) as well I did not mix the ranch and BBQ sauce I drizzled them both on top of each salad. The second time I made this I mixed the the ranch &bbq sauce into the salad and nliked it better that way. Tasted like a salad that they used to serve at Mimi's Cafe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preacher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
this wasy really good, made it for a luncheon, and everyone wanted the recipe. I used green onions, and instead of french fried onions, crumbled tortilla chips on top. Also I halved the cilantro, and it was pleanty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This is very good. I used BBQ chicken breasts from the day before and low-cal ranch. It was delicious - the cilantro really adds a nice kick. Flavorful and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Great Salad. I made it for a 4th of July party and it was a smash success. I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Great recipe! Wonderful summer salad!! I dont use the ff onion rings but instead buy flour tortillas from the store and spray them with pam and salt them and then stick them on a pan under the broiler for 5 minutes. Once lightly brown and crunchy looking I cut them with a pizza cutter into strips and place them on top of the salad. Very "professional" looking! Tastes great w/ out too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Wonderful ~ EASY ~ recipie as is! Didn't change a thing and it's a crowd pleaser. I did use light ranch and can't taste a difference with the BBQ sauce mixed in. Served with sour cream and salsa ~ YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Very tasty, was asked by two guests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 151-160 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States