Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was a great summer salad! I only used one head of lettuce and this made four servings. I did use other reviewers suggestions of using 1/3 BBQ sauce and 2/3 ranch. I may cut back on the cilantro or not even add it next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Delicious! I BBQ'd the chicken with BBQ sause, and I also added cayenne pepper to the dressing. Fabulous recipe. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Love it! Taste just like my favorite salad from California Pizza Kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
If I could give this recipe more than 5 stars I absolutely would. This salad is awesome! I made it exactly as directed but just used romaine lettuce and added 1/3 cup barbecue sauce and and 2/3 cup ranch. I used the french onions and liked them, but I'll probably experiment with red onions and other things instead. I liked that extra crunch but want to keep the salad on the healthy side. I used Fat Free Ranch which I don't usually like, but it still tasted great in the recipe. I am picky about recipes that I decide to make again and this is totally going into the rotation. Thanks so much for such a great salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
We didn't do the proportions as described in the directions, and we left out the French onions because we don't like them. But it was awesome! We put it in tortillas as a wrap, and we're definitely doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
OMG, I love this salad! When I make a salad for a meal it is usually more on the greek side..feta, balsamic, bread, etc. So this was a WONDERFUL change. My husband LOVED it too! I also added some red onion, chopped cucumber, red bell pepper, shredded cheese, and topped with crumbled tortilla chips instead of the onions. I too, as mentioned by other reviewers, tweaked the dressing. I used 1/4 c. ranch and 1/8 c. BBQ Sauce, as well as a Tbsp or two of Frank's Red Hot Sauce. We like a bit of heat. The dressing was fabulous and it made enough for 4 salads and I don't go very light with my dressing. Needless to say, this is going into my recipe box and will be made again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Browerville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Good. I cut back on the bbq just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
My husband and I absolutely loved this! Reason for only 4 stars -- Like other reviewers, I adjusted the dressing to 3/4 c. of Ranch and 1/4 of BBQ. This made the dressing super delicious. Also, I felt the french's fried onions didn't sound like they would go with this dish well, so we crumpled tortilla chips over the salad instead. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
WOW!!! I will be making this again, I didn't stray from the recipe and made it just as it instructs and me and my husband were amazed at how wonderful it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Really good salad! I followed other reviewers suggestions and used 2/3 C of ranch dressing & 1/3 C of BBQ sauce. I also added jicama. I think adding the french fried onion rings make it so much better! And Trader Joe's has the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States