Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by toothpkr97
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I seasoned up the chicken with olive oil, garlic powder and salt and pepper. I also mixed all the "salsa" ingredients together with salt and pepper and served it on top of a bag lettuce mix. I used canned petite cut tomatoes since they were not in season. Really yummy. The salad is gone but I have extra salsa left over to munch with chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toothpkr97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very good - we don't like *too* strong a BBQ flavor so only added one heaping TBS into homemade Ranch, then tossed in BBQ glazed chicken legs (de-boned - used legs as it was all we had). Added red pepper and sharp cheddar. If you can use fresh corn - makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I would recommend marinating the chicken in additional ranch dressing and brushing with BBQ sauce near the end of grilling--that would give the chicken some flavor. The rest of the recipe sounds great and definitely worth a try! I like the idea of the BBQ-Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Left off the onions, added black olives and adjusted the dressing to 1/3 Baby Ray's and 2/3 Hidden Valley... Yum, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
The dressing tasted like Western Dressing. Husband didn't like the beans. Good ideas for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Excellent as a light main dish! I added black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I like this version of chicken salad, but I added some iceberg lettuce (for crunch), and instead of just plain chopped tomato, I used pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
yummy! Family favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
perfect for a summer dinner. Our family loved the combination of fresh ingredients. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States