Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was definitely what I had hoped it was. Very good, my whole family ate it. Well my 3 yr old ate everything but the lettuce. We will use the left overs for a wrap tomorrow for lunch.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is an awesome salad! It was too cold to grill outside, so I just salted and peppered the chicken, pan fried it and shredded it into the salad. I made this for a friend for lunch and we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Even my picky teenager liked this one! Very good, & healthy if you use light or fat free ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I used leftover rotisserrie chicken breast,omitted the beans and cilantro as I didnn't have any and used Mexican corn. Delicious and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
My hubby adored this. The only problem I had was that the cilantro was WAY too much. I only used half of the bunch. Maybe my store gets bigger bunches? Not sure, but the next time I'll add just a little and then put additional cilantro on the side so each can add according to their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Perfect, as is. Simple, quick, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I normally make a greek salad so this was a nice contrast. I loved all the ingredients, including one recommendation to add onion and cheese. The bbq should be added to taste. I cooked some frozen vegetables (corn and black bean), drained it, and it worked perfectly. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this tonight without the fried onions. The dressing was out of this world. I mixed 1 part bbq sause to 3 parts ranch. Thanks AMYEH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This recipe was delicious! I ended up tossing about 1/2 of the dressing with the salad to lightly coat it and then added the rest on the side as a dipping sauce. Before cooking the chicken I coated it in a light amount of chili, garlic and black pepper, just enough to give it some flavor and blackened the chicken. I also used frozen corn (that I let thaw a little). This recipe is definitely worth trying!! I used low-fat ranch dressing and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Really great salad! I gave it four stars because I substituted my own dressing (about 3 Tbsn olive oil, 1 clove garlic, 1 jalapeno, about 2 Tbsn lime juice, salt and pepper to taste - puree) and I marinated the chicken (Jenny's Grilled Chicken Breasts from this site). The combo of the black beans, corn and french fried onions is perfect!!~UPDATE~ Made again using Ranch Dressing II and Marinade for Chicken. Added avocado. A combination of flavors that allows for lots of variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States