Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I used leftover rotisserrie chicken breast,omitted the beans and cilantro as I didnn't have any and used Mexican corn. Delicious and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
My hubby adored this. The only problem I had was that the cilantro was WAY too much. I only used half of the bunch. Maybe my store gets bigger bunches? Not sure, but the next time I'll add just a little and then put additional cilantro on the side so each can add according to their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Perfect, as is. Simple, quick, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I normally make a greek salad so this was a nice contrast. I loved all the ingredients, including one recommendation to add onion and cheese. The bbq should be added to taste. I cooked some frozen vegetables (corn and black bean), drained it, and it worked perfectly. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this tonight without the fried onions. The dressing was out of this world. I mixed 1 part bbq sause to 3 parts ranch. Thanks AMYEH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This recipe was delicious! I ended up tossing about 1/2 of the dressing with the salad to lightly coat it and then added the rest on the side as a dipping sauce. Before cooking the chicken I coated it in a light amount of chili, garlic and black pepper, just enough to give it some flavor and blackened the chicken. I also used frozen corn (that I let thaw a little). This recipe is definitely worth trying!! I used low-fat ranch dressing and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Really great salad! I gave it four stars because I substituted my own dressing (about 3 Tbsn olive oil, 1 clove garlic, 1 jalapeno, about 2 Tbsn lime juice, salt and pepper to taste - puree) and I marinated the chicken (Jenny's Grilled Chicken Breasts from this site). The combo of the black beans, corn and french fried onions is perfect!!~UPDATE~ Made again using Ranch Dressing II and Marinade for Chicken. Added avocado. A combination of flavors that allows for lots of variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Great salad! I left out the cilantro since we didn't have it, seasoned the chicken w/ salt, pepper, garlic powder and chili powder before cooking and crumbled tortilla chips instead of the fried onions. Perfect for a light meal, and we will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Great salad - but made the following changes per other reviews and my own tastes: Seasoned chicken with fajita seasoning prior to grilling. Added sliced red and yellow peppers. Used 3 parts Ranch dressing to one part BBQ sauce. I fried corn tortilla strips in oil and used them as topper instead of the fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
One of the best salads ever! The whole family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly. I'm sure you could make changes to suit your own taste but I thought it was perfect. Definitely a recipe that we will use again! Shared it with my sister & her family agreed that it's a HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States