Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was great. I dont care for cilantro so i didnt use it. I added a sliced avacado to the salad as well. This was delicious and great salad for left over grilled chicken. This will be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil creamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
So good!! Unless your lettuce heads are unusually microscopic, then one head of lettuce is more than enough. I use two cups of the best beans in the world (refried beans without the refry from this site, left unmashed) in place of canned beans (pulled from the freezer), frozen corn in place of canned (we just thaw it first), and bake my chicken when grilling isn't convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Great recipe! So simple to make. Very filling and different salad. The french fried onions add the perfect flavor and texture to this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
The chicken would have been boring and flavorless if I didn't use another recipe for just the chicken. I loved the barbecue and ranch combo dressing which tasted great with the corn and black beans. Overall, it was a flavored chicken breast away from being a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for the great recipe! I made mine with homemade BBQ sauce (see the allrecipes baked BBQ chicken recipe)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Simply refreshing and delicious. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Wonderful! I actually forgot to add the fried onions - though - and I added dry bbq seasoning to the chicken when I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I thought it was good, just too much cilantro. Would make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Great Salad! I served this at a work lunch party and a co-worker said she couldn't quit thinking about it and had to make it for dinner that night she loved it so much! I marinated the chicken breast in grill mates barbeque flavor marinade. Then cooked them under the broiler for about 7 min. each side. I didn't use the French fried onion rings, and I added another tomato. I took others advice and used 2/3 c. Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce and 1/3 c. homemade Ranch dressing. This is one of those recipes that you will love forever! Thanks Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Mackay Henslee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Excellent! It seems like a weird combination of things but is really good. I made as per the recipe except for minor changes, using turkey tenderloin instead of chicken and adding some leftover bacon. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States