Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Good salad, however I felt the BBQ sauce overpowered the ranch dressing even though I added quite a bit more ranch dressing to the mix. It could have been the sauce I used (Kraft chipotle). Next time I think I will start with 3/4 c. ranch to 1/4 cup BBQ sauce. I will also probably add sliced avocado. Loved the crispy onion strips! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Yum! This was a great salad. I left out the cilantro and French fried onions. I used 1/4 cup of ranch dressing and 1/4 cup of barbecue sauce and kept the same amount of other ingredients to serve 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was delicious! I used a frozen southwest blend of corn, black beans, peppers, and onion. I left out the french fried onions because we don't care for them. I only used half a bunch of cilantro and next time I will only use a quarter, it was a little too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. My entire family loves it, including my young children. In fact, my 12 year old requested this as her upcoming birthday dinner! With good plate presentation it rivals any restaurant. And super easy! You can't go wrong with this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Yummy! I used left over grilled chicken breast and served mine more as a chopped salad. Added a handful of bacon bits, a handful of red onion and some tortilla strips. This made a lot of dressing for my family so I suggest tossing as needed instead of adding it all. Yummy! So light and refreshing. Thanks for a GREAT, EASY, REFRESHING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was very good. I seasoned the chicken with fajita seasoning, used Mexicorn and used salsa instead of BBQ sauce for the dressing. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was great. I dont care for cilantro so i didnt use it. I added a sliced avacado to the salad as well. This was delicious and great salad for left over grilled chicken. This will be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil creamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
So good!! Unless your lettuce heads are unusually microscopic, then one head of lettuce is more than enough. I use two cups of the best beans in the world (refried beans without the refry from this site, left unmashed) in place of canned beans (pulled from the freezer), frozen corn in place of canned (we just thaw it first), and bake my chicken when grilling isn't convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Great recipe! So simple to make. Very filling and different salad. The french fried onions add the perfect flavor and texture to this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
The chicken would have been boring and flavorless if I didn't use another recipe for just the chicken. I loved the barbecue and ranch combo dressing which tasted great with the corn and black beans. Overall, it was a flavored chicken breast away from being a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States