Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This worked great for my girls nite party ,filling yet still nutritional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
LOVED IT! I did change things just a little: 1) used leftover shredded chicken from chicken tacos last night 2) subbed a red bell pepper for the tomato 3) warmed the black beans & corn on the stove 4) switched out red onion for the fried onions 5) added some shredded cheddar cheese & avocado. Thanks for sharing such a versatile recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Oh my, YUM! I made one teensy alteration to this recipe and that was to use prepackaged salad mixes. Otherwise, I made everything else exactly as instructed and I could not be happier and more satisfied! It was so good! It tasted almost exactly like the BBQ chopped chicken salads you find at Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill or at California Pizza Kitchen. I paired this salad with a slow cooker chicken tortilla soup (also found on this site) and with cornbread. You will not be disappointed! Thank you, AMYEH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Yum...great salad. Make as many changes as you like and it will still be awesome. I don't like cilantro so I used parsley instead. I scaled the amounts as well (we didn't need two whole heads of lettuce or quite as much dressing). Used a rotisserie chicken among other substitutions. Everyone liked this - even my 6 year old. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good, but the next day it's a little soggy and you can't taste the dressing very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDGoodall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is a great, quick meal I use when I haven't planned ahead. I love it! I tweak it a bit by adding a small can of corn and I cut the dressing and lettuce down. I also use tortilla chips if I want some crunch but only because I always have them. Overall, super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Excellent. And there isn't even any cheese!! The cilantro and fried onions were a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This salad tasted and looked like one I would get at a restaurant, so good! The cilantro is and must and totally makes the entire salad. My husband also loved it. I used fat free ranch and he never knew! Good job Amy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Good, but I felt it was too heavy on the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mer126
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Quik, easy, and tastes amazing! I was out of chicken so went with frozen Chicken Pops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States