Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is a great, quick meal I use when I haven't planned ahead. I love it! I tweak it a bit by adding a small can of corn and I cut the dressing and lettuce down. I also use tortilla chips if I want some crunch but only because I always have them. Overall, super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Excellent. And there isn't even any cheese!! The cilantro and fried onions were a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This salad tasted and looked like one I would get at a restaurant, so good! The cilantro is and must and totally makes the entire salad. My husband also loved it. I used fat free ranch and he never knew! Good job Amy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Good, but I felt it was too heavy on the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mer126
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Quik, easy, and tastes amazing! I was out of chicken so went with frozen Chicken Pops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
AMAZING!!! THIS IS, BY FAR, THE BEST HOME-MADE SALAD EVER! THIS EVEN RANKS BETTER THAN MOST SUPER-FATTENING RESTAURANT SALADS. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Great salad with a nice Southwestern flair - perfect for a weeknight meal! I rubbed my chicken breasts with a little "Taco Seasoning II" from this site and grilled them brushing them with a bit of KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce right before they were done. I used a mix of romaine and iceberg lettuce and added some shredded Mexican blend cheese. Instead of bottled ranch dressing I used "Ranch-Style Buttermilk" Dressing from this site and didn't mix and barbeque sauce in it. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved it!!! Used crumbled tortilla chips instead of the french fried onions, and added a little red onion. Used about half of the dressing, which was perfect for our family. We will definetely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yummy! A great way to use up leftover BBQ chicken! I used tortillas chips instead of fried onions and it was delicious :) Next time I'll add only 1/4-1/3 cup of bbq sauce to the ranch as the bbq taste was a bit strong. Overall, a great light summer recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Good followed the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States