Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
My family loved it. I accidentally thawed out some ground chicken, so I cooked that up in my favorite cast iron pan with a combination of homemade taco seasoning & our favorite BBQ sauce. It was a hit and has been requested again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GFMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Appleton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was excellent. I used grilled chicken leftover from another meal, and omitted the corn and black beans. Wonderful salad that we thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good and very fast/easy to make. I marinated the chicken breasts with Grillmates, the Southwest flavor, and broiled the chicken for 5 minutes under the broiler. I used 2/3 ranch dressing and 1/3 bbq sauce. I added shredded cheese but will leave that out next time because I couldn't taste it. I used 2 tomatoes instead of 1 and 3 chicken breasts instead of 2. I used 1/2 a bag of spinach and 1/2 a bag of mixed lettuce. Next time I will use even less bbq sauce and I'll add yellow onion and bacon. I'm trying to eat leftovers for lunch right now and even though I didn't put the dressing on until now, the lettuce is quite soggy. I will definitely make this again. My boyfriend had 3 servings! :-) Perfect for a week night meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
awesome! just like Bob Evan's wildfire chx salad! top with crushed tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
We cooked our chicken on the George Foreman & seasoned it with chili powder to give it the 'blackened' effect. LOVE this salad! Fantastic & will do it again. Great sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This worked great for my girls nite party ,filling yet still nutritional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
LOVED IT! I did change things just a little: 1) used leftover shredded chicken from chicken tacos last night 2) subbed a red bell pepper for the tomato 3) warmed the black beans & corn on the stove 4) switched out red onion for the fried onions 5) added some shredded cheddar cheese & avocado. Thanks for sharing such a versatile recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Oh my, YUM! I made one teensy alteration to this recipe and that was to use prepackaged salad mixes. Otherwise, I made everything else exactly as instructed and I could not be happier and more satisfied! It was so good! It tasted almost exactly like the BBQ chopped chicken salads you find at Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill or at California Pizza Kitchen. I paired this salad with a slow cooker chicken tortilla soup (also found on this site) and with cornbread. You will not be disappointed! Thank you, AMYEH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Yum...great salad. Make as many changes as you like and it will still be awesome. I don't like cilantro so I used parsley instead. I scaled the amounts as well (we didn't need two whole heads of lettuce or quite as much dressing). Used a rotisserie chicken among other substitutions. Everyone liked this - even my 6 year old. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good, but the next day it's a little soggy and you can't taste the dressing very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDGoodall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States