Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Easy and yummy! Have made this many times over the past two years and is in our monthly dinner rotation,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I liked this salad a lot!! I wish I had done more of a homemade salad dressing though because this one really just tasted so much out of the bottle still. We ate and enjoyed...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Let's just say I need all the help I can get! This was a yummy recipe and very, very easy. Added some BBQ sauce while chicken was on the grill. Next time, I may grill corn on the cob and use that just to make it a little more fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hnteacher
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
SO GOOD and easy! Very tasty! My husband loved it the most. I marinated the chicken in the bbq sauce for 30 mins before putting it on the grill. I also reduced the number of beans and used chopped raw onions instead of french fried onions. I used grape tomatoes (and lots of them) instead of a chopped regular tomato. And I mixed 1/3 blue cheese dressing that I had in the fridge with 2/3 bbq sauce for the dressing. Fantastic! Will do it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLRYTIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calhoun, Georgia, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very yummy! I did make a few changes based on other reviews though. Instead of using heads of lettuce, I used 1 small container of organic mixed greens and then scaled back the rest of the ingredients to 1/2 cans of corn and beans. I also used chicken tenders instead of breasts (what I had on hand) and rubbed them with taco seasoning before I grilled them on an indoor grill pan. I added green onions, shredded cheese and black olives just for personal preference as well. For the dressing, I mixed 3/4 cup ranch and 1/4 cup bbq sauce and it was PERFECT! Delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TorensMom2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Great simple recipe! I cube the chicken first and then cook it adding some taco seasoning and letting the chicken simmer for 10 min. I use crunched up tortilla chips instead of the fried onions, and I also add avacodo. My entire family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Loved this delicious entree salad, so did my guests. I used a rotisserie chicken, red, orange, and yellow tomatoes, and added diced green & red pepper, avocado, and shredded cheese. I offered the fried onions and colorful tortilla strips on the side. I made the dressing with lite ranch, no one was the wiser! Colorful, festive salad for casual summer entertaining, loved this, Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious!! You can add green onions and my crew loves to top with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is a wonderful salad! Made it for a gathering and provided several dressing choices, so I probably didn't stay true to the "barbecue" salad, but everyone loved it, no matter what dressing they chose! I did rub the chicken with salt, pepper, and olive oil before grilling. This will be a weekly salad at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I used crushed frito chips instead of onions and it was still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States