Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Good. I cut back on the bbq just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
My husband and I absolutely loved this! Reason for only 4 stars -- Like other reviewers, I adjusted the dressing to 3/4 c. of Ranch and 1/4 of BBQ. This made the dressing super delicious. Also, I felt the french's fried onions didn't sound like they would go with this dish well, so we crumpled tortilla chips over the salad instead. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
WOW!!! I will be making this again, I didn't stray from the recipe and made it just as it instructs and me and my husband were amazed at how wonderful it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Really good salad! I followed other reviewers suggestions and used 2/3 C of ranch dressing & 1/3 C of BBQ sauce. I also added jicama. I think adding the french fried onion rings make it so much better! And Trader Joe's has the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
We love this recipe -- have been known to use the dressing for all sorts of other things, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galley Wench

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Great version of a Southwestern Salad! The dressing sounded iffy, but my husband really loved it. It was a little thick for my taste, I'll thin it next time. I didn't have any corn, so substituted red onion at the last minute. Used a regular head of iceberg since that's what I had. Didn't top with onions or chips to keep it healthier. My husband really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I just had this last night. It's really yummy. I didn't have any french fried onions on hand so I cooked up some onion rings and put them on top of the salad. It was a perfect combination with a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Awesome salad! I add avocado and it's great. I also do 2/3 ranch and 1/3 bbq sauce - for us, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSWITT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I didn't like this at all. I must have done something wrong. It even looked unappealing since the dressing was brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
we made this for MaLissa family. All loved it except my loveable picky brother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States