Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
pretty good...I just feel like it needs some spice. I initially did 1 part BBQ to 2 parts ranch as others suggested but I think that was the wrong decision. I added more BBQ after so I think its perfect. That being said, if you are concerned that you won't like that much BBQ, cut it down and you can always add later. Think I'll add a little hot sauce to the dressing next time to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I forgot the recipe st the store and I bought Thousand island dressing by mistake. Tried it anyway but used just about a tablespoon of the Barbeque sauce. Since I don't like French dressing anyway. I thought it was very good and so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Altered the salad choices but LOVED the dressing, My family usually hates ranch but ate this dressing and regularly asks me to make more. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent,restaurant quality salad. I mixed the cilantro, beans, corn and tomatoes in a bowl and served the leftovers as black bean salsa (added red onion,lime juice and course salt. Very good and easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Ebersohl
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I seasoned up the chicken with olive oil, garlic powder and salt and pepper. I also mixed all the "salsa" ingredients together with salt and pepper and served it on top of a bag lettuce mix. I used canned petite cut tomatoes since they were not in season. Really yummy. The salad is gone but I have extra salsa left over to munch with chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Ebersohl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very good - we don't like *too* strong a BBQ flavor so only added one heaping TBS into homemade Ranch, then tossed in BBQ glazed chicken legs (de-boned - used legs as it was all we had). Added red pepper and sharp cheddar. If you can use fresh corn - makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I would recommend marinating the chicken in additional ranch dressing and brushing with BBQ sauce near the end of grilling--that would give the chicken some flavor. The rest of the recipe sounds great and definitely worth a try! I like the idea of the BBQ-Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Kopecky Feeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Left off the onions, added black olives and adjusted the dressing to 1/3 Baby Ray's and 2/3 Hidden Valley... Yum, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
The dressing tasted like Western Dressing. Husband didn't like the beans. Good ideas for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States