Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was a delicious cold summer dinner! I added chopped red pepper and a hard-boiled egg, used frozen corn, and omitted the cilantro (we don't like it). I also used light Ranch and couldn't tell at all! Next time I'll try fat-free to cut back on fat even more. We used crushed tortilla chips in lieu of the french fried onions. I mixed up a quick southwestern seasoning blend I found online and seasoned the chicken with that before grilling. Yum! We will use this one a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
My family loves this salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Was searching for a southwest style salad and came across this one. It really hit the spot. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Absolutely delicious and couldn't be any easier! The entie family LOVED it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Excellent! My husband and I love this salad, especially in the summer. Nice light dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Moriah, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was a fantastic quick meal for our vacation home...everyone absolutely raved about it and we definaely will be serving this ona regular basis. delicious and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very good, but make no more than you need. Does not keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This salad was delish...gave it 4 for just a few variations (I think). I used mostly spinach with a little fresh romaine mixed in, mixed up the black beans, corn and cilantro before putting on the salad. I also seasoned the chicken and used barbecue sauce before cooking the chicken instead of dipping on the side. Added sliced avocado and red onion, used salsa as a dressing and a dollup of low fat sour cream...the leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was an AWESOME recipe!! I didn't have any cilantro on hand, so I can't wait to try it with. I also added some smoky cheddar cheese chunks and it was DELICIOUS! The blend of the bbq sauce and ranch dressing was so tasty.My entire family raved about it, including my super picky 3 yr. old!! This will definitely be a part of our meal rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
*** Great recipe - loved by even my picky eater. When everyone had finished except my son, I asked him how he liked it. He said, pretty good but it is missing something. And as we tried to figure out what it needed, we hit on the French Fried onions. Ugh - I had forgotten them. He got a few on his last couple of bites and declared it was just right with that bit of crunch. Definitely will be adding to my staples - it was so quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States