Amy's Barbecue Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is one of the best salads I've had. I followed the recipe exactly and it was great. My little ones came back for seconds :0.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is an amazing salad! I added some onion and peppers (red bell, yellow bell, jalapeno, & poblano) for an extra component but it's certainly not necessary. I also tossed the entire salad with the dressing mixture, which I though made the salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I was trying to imitate a salad I had in a restaurant as well and this we so very close. I used a rotisserie chicken for convenience and it was an easy summer lunch for after church. The restaurant version had jicama added and I was unable to find it at the store, but it adds a little extra crunch. I hope to use that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This salad is really good, i pretty much add a little more of everything to it and its great! I also added some avocado and that was yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Awesome! Reminds me of CPK salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was a delicious cold summer dinner! I added chopped red pepper and a hard-boiled egg, used frozen corn, and omitted the cilantro (we don't like it). I also used light Ranch and couldn't tell at all! Next time I'll try fat-free to cut back on fat even more. We used crushed tortilla chips in lieu of the french fried onions. I mixed up a quick southwestern seasoning blend I found online and seasoned the chicken with that before grilling. Yum! We will use this one a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
My family loves this salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Was searching for a southwest style salad and came across this one. It really hit the spot. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Absolutely delicious and couldn't be any easier! The entie family LOVED it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Excellent! My husband and I love this salad, especially in the summer. Nice light dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Moriah, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States