Amy Rose's Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Made exactly as written and it was really good. Can easily play around with the spices for different flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I was truly surprised by how good this soup is. I made it according to the recipe with the exception that I set aside about 1.5 cups of cauliflower chunks before blending with the hand blender. Thanks for a great soup recipe! I will definitely be making again -- it was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Simple and delicious! Topped with ground red pepper and sour cream. Couldn't get enough. A tasty and economical dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
The taste was good, texture, color and curb appeal left a lot to be desired. I topped the soup with sour cream, croutons,and chopped chives to give an appealing look to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
For a slight twist to this favorite soup at our house, we save about a third of the flowerettes before pureeing the cooked soup to add back to the pot. They add a bit of solid interest (pun intended) to the visual and tactile presentation of the dish. Thanks Amy Rose for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good! I ended up having to add more vegetable brith because I boiled it down to long and them added garlic salt. It was so good! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipes needs tweeting but has possibilities. I LOVED the cumin in this recipe. Perhaps my Magic Bullet pulverized the soup too much, but I would prefer it chunkier and thicker. I added some chopped red onions near the end of the cooking with the broth and added shredded cheddar cheese on top when serving. There will be a next time!!! I think I will thicken it with a slightly thickened white sauce. Yeah, I know, more calories, but we just like thicker soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This soup is one of my favorites. It can be varied with different broth and spices used. When I make this with cumin, I like to also add oregano, coriander and some chili powder and throw in some sauteed red pepper when I puree the soup. Another way I make this soup is to roast my cauliflower with thyme, puree it with chicken stock and add sauteed onion and minced garlic and a touch of extra sharp white cheddar cheese. GREAT low-carb faux-potato soup and great for those on a tight budget but need something warming/filling for take-in lunch. This both re-warms and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States