Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My family loved this recipe! There were no leftovers. I made it exactly as directed. Cooking time was perfect using a 8 inch cast iron pan (i believe this is the trick for this recipe to cook through). It had crisp edges and it was moist and light. No complaints here! Like my 13 yr old said, its perfect the way it is. It's like having cake for supper (I might try reducing the sugar in the future just the same).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I now bring the bread to the family soup-er sunday gatherings. I made this once, and they were all sold. Delicious! And if I can bake it, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blacksunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious! especially if you like a sweet cornbread. I've tried other recipes and it seems Jiffy stands up to most with my family, but this beats it by a mile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ILYbakedgoods
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It was great! With alterations.....1 1/2 c flour, 1c cornmeal and 1/3 c sugar+ 1/3 c honey did it for me :-) SWEET AND DELICIOUS....I made my own honey butter too...good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I changed the flour and cornmeal measurements as suggested by MRS. THOMAS (1/2 c. flour and 1 1/4 c. cornmeal). This is the cornbread recipe that I've been looking for. The batter made 12 nicely rounded muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
BEST cornbread EVER! When I make this recipe, people who hate cornbread love this cornbread. I make it exactly as the recipe describes, using the cast iron skillet with hot butter. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Fabulous. Like some suggest, I added more cornmeal and less flower. I heat my stainless steel pan with the preheating oven, toss a pat or two of butter (make sure to roll it up the sides) and add the batter. I also add corn kernels. So delicious I am only allowed to make once a year (Because we eat the whole thing in one night. And there's only two of us!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Just handed this recipe over to 21 y.o. cousin who's trying to impress his grandma with his newfound skills & not only did he rock the recipe but it was the biggest hit of the meal too. It's not at all dry, not gritty either actually, I almost feel like I could eat it like candy. And clearly, it can be made by anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remembering Nana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I followed others suggestions and used less flour, more cornmeal. I also used buttermilk in place of the regular milk, because that's what I had. Yummmy! Thanks for posting this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYLINK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
My favorite cornbread recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States