Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great recipe! My family's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Waters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Really tasty! Reason I only gave this 4 Stars is because mine turned out crumbly and I prefer a moist cornbread. Want to try again and if it turns out better next time, I will change my rating. I did cut down on the sugar, but it shouldn't have made a difference in texture. Maybe it needs another egg or more milk? You can't beat the flavor though so this is definitely a "try again" one for me...just in case it's me and not the recipe. Thanks Trish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Fantastic recipe! This is definitely my new go-to recipe. This really straddles the line between a Northern and Southern cornbread. It's sweeter and more moist than a traditional Southern-style cornbread but less sweet and less cakey than a Northern style bread. It is lovely to eat plain and holds up well to chili also. Love it! I baked mine in a pre-heated, greased cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My family loved this recipe! There were no leftovers. I made it exactly as directed. Cooking time was perfect using a 8 inch cast iron pan (i believe this is the trick for this recipe to cook through). It had crisp edges and it was moist and light. No complaints here! Like my 13 yr old said, its perfect the way it is. It's like having cake for supper (I might try reducing the sugar in the future just the same).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I now bring the bread to the family soup-er sunday gatherings. I made this once, and they were all sold. Delicious! And if I can bake it, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blacksunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious! especially if you like a sweet cornbread. I've tried other recipes and it seems Jiffy stands up to most with my family, but this beats it by a mile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ILYbakedgoods
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It was great! With alterations.....1 1/2 c flour, 1c cornmeal and 1/3 c sugar+ 1/3 c honey did it for me :-) SWEET AND DELICIOUS....I made my own honey butter too...good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I changed the flour and cornmeal measurements as suggested by MRS. THOMAS (1/2 c. flour and 1 1/4 c. cornmeal). This is the cornbread recipe that I've been looking for. The batter made 12 nicely rounded muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
BEST cornbread EVER! When I make this recipe, people who hate cornbread love this cornbread. I make it exactly as the recipe describes, using the cast iron skillet with hot butter. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Fabulous. Like some suggest, I added more cornmeal and less flower. I heat my stainless steel pan with the preheating oven, toss a pat or two of butter (make sure to roll it up the sides) and add the batter. I also add corn kernels. So delicious I am only allowed to make once a year (Because we eat the whole thing in one night. And there's only two of us!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States