Amish Yumazuti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
The recipe was just ok the way written 3 stars. My teenagers did not mind it at all. I had a problem with the crunchy noodles because there was not enough sauce to cover them. I did make changes (I always cook one the original way and another my way so I can give an honest review.)I usually have to double a recipe due to having 3 teenage boys and an 8 year old that can eat you out of house and home. on the one I did my way I added a lot more cheese than called for, I also used rotell instead of stewed tomato. Instead of the 1 can of soup, I used 1 large can of soup. I also added salt, pepper, garlic, and basil for seasoning. It really does make a lot, but with all the teenagers here they ate till they were full and did not leave any leftovers for lunch the next day. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I took the advice of other reviewers and sauced it up with extra milk, tomato sauce and cheese. I also mixed it together instead of layering. We enjoyed it and gobbled it up with garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I only had one problem, picture shows lots of juice so that could only mean I either used to much noodles and not enough juicy sauce other wise the flavor was good even though I did have to docter it cause i had to use what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I added more cheese, and an extra can of tomatoes. I also mixed in done milk with the soup. Baked at 400° for 35 min. It turned out good. I thought it needed something.... Ithink green peppers would have made it way better. 3 out of 4 kids thought it was okay. Hubby put hot sauce on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Awesome, I mistakenly used too large shell noodles. I would use smaller or the same as the recipe calls for. Could half this recipe for myself and my husband as it makes a large amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
OMG! SO good!!!!! I added salt & pepper to the browning meat. I added about a half cup of water to the soup since others said it was dry. I used tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes. I didn't have celery so I went without. Instead of layering I mixed together with cheese and added cheese on top. I will be making this A LOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
It was good. I added mushrooms and cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken. It also needed general seasonings (salt, pepper, etc.) Maybe using a 2nd can of soup and I definitely used much more cheese! lol Will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was great. I doubled the tomatoes and used about 1.5 pounds of hamburg. I also didn't measure the cheese, so probably used more. My husband would have eaten four helpings if he could have fit it down without making himself sick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I've made this recipe 5 or more times. super easy and quick to make. Only change was I used rotini noodles instead of egg noodles. Was perfect tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I gave this 4 stars, but only because I altered it. I used Italian stewed tomatoes, added some chopped green bell peppers, 86ed the celery, subbed elbow macaroni noodles because I didn't have any egg noodles, and added tomato sauce because other reviewers said it was a bit dry. It was delicious! My kids loved it, which is a pretty big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieBailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States