Amish Yumazuti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This needed a lot more cheese and a fair amount of added seasoning to keep it form being bland, but it's a good "base" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
The first time I make something I make it according to the recipe. Then make changes later if I make it again. I wasn't too sure about this and almost made changes but resisted as I dislike ppl who review a recipe they changed the daylights out of. :( Long story, made according to the directions and was surprised but NO LEFTOVERS AT ALL. My family of 4 ate the entire thing and my husband said I need to add it to the recipe book. Simple, easy, quick, and tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
The recipe was just ok the way written 3 stars. My teenagers did not mind it at all. I had a problem with the crunchy noodles because there was not enough sauce to cover them. I did make changes (I always cook one the original way and another my way so I can give an honest review.)I usually have to double a recipe due to having 3 teenage boys and an 8 year old that can eat you out of house and home. on the one I did my way I added a lot more cheese than called for, I also used rotell instead of stewed tomato. Instead of the 1 can of soup, I used 1 large can of soup. I also added salt, pepper, garlic, and basil for seasoning. It really does make a lot, but with all the teenagers here they ate till they were full and did not leave any leftovers for lunch the next day. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I took the advice of other reviewers and sauced it up with extra milk, tomato sauce and cheese. I also mixed it together instead of layering. We enjoyed it and gobbled it up with garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I only had one problem, picture shows lots of juice so that could only mean I either used to much noodles and not enough juicy sauce other wise the flavor was good even though I did have to docter it cause i had to use what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Michniak Pennington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I added more cheese, and an extra can of tomatoes. I also mixed in done milk with the soup. Baked at 400° for 35 min. It turned out good. I thought it needed something.... Ithink green peppers would have made it way better. 3 out of 4 kids thought it was okay. Hubby put hot sauce on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Awesome, I mistakenly used too large shell noodles. I would use smaller or the same as the recipe calls for. Could half this recipe for myself and my husband as it makes a large amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
OMG! SO good!!!!! I added salt & pepper to the browning meat. I added about a half cup of water to the soup since others said it was dry. I used tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes. I didn't have celery so I went without. Instead of layering I mixed together with cheese and added cheese on top. I will be making this A LOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
It was good. I added mushrooms and cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken. It also needed general seasonings (salt, pepper, etc.) Maybe using a 2nd can of soup and I definitely used much more cheese! lol Will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was great. I doubled the tomatoes and used about 1.5 pounds of hamburg. I also didn't measure the cheese, so probably used more. My husband would have eaten four helpings if he could have fit it down without making himself sick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States