Amish Yumazuti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I took the advice of other reviewers and sauced it up with extra milk, tomato sauce and cheese. I also mixed it together instead of layering. We enjoyed it and gobbled it up with garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I only had one problem, picture shows lots of juice so that could only mean I either used to much noodles and not enough juicy sauce other wise the flavor was good even though I did have to docter it cause i had to use what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I added more cheese, and an extra can of tomatoes. I also mixed in done milk with the soup. Baked at 400° for 35 min. It turned out good. I thought it needed something.... Ithink green peppers would have made it way better. 3 out of 4 kids thought it was okay. Hubby put hot sauce on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Awesome, I mistakenly used too large shell noodles. I would use smaller or the same as the recipe calls for. Could half this recipe for myself and my husband as it makes a large amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
OMG! SO good!!!!! I added salt & pepper to the browning meat. I added about a half cup of water to the soup since others said it was dry. I used tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes. I didn't have celery so I went without. Instead of layering I mixed together with cheese and added cheese on top. I will be making this A LOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
It was good. I added mushrooms and cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken. It also needed general seasonings (salt, pepper, etc.) Maybe using a 2nd can of soup and I definitely used much more cheese! lol Will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was great. I doubled the tomatoes and used about 1.5 pounds of hamburg. I also didn't measure the cheese, so probably used more. My husband would have eaten four helpings if he could have fit it down without making himself sick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I've made this recipe 5 or more times. super easy and quick to make. Only change was I used rotini noodles instead of egg noodles. Was perfect tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I gave this 4 stars, but only because I altered it. I used Italian stewed tomatoes, added some chopped green bell peppers, 86ed the celery, subbed elbow macaroni noodles because I didn't have any egg noodles, and added tomato sauce because other reviewers said it was a bit dry. It was delicious! My kids loved it, which is a pretty big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieBailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I read reviews prior to making and kept seeing it was a bit dry. So, I forewent the celery and added 1 can cream of celery soup and one can cream of chicken soup diluted with half a can of milk to make spreading easier. Otherwise followed it to a T. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjustice2299

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States