Amish Yumazuti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very average and I don't think I'll be making it again. I felt it was a little greasy and the noodles got mushy (and they were definately al dente going in). I made this recipe as is except I added 1 can of milk to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was delicious and so easy to make. I left out the celery and added some crushed crackers for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was yummy!! To combat the dryness others have spoken about, I made the soup like I was making it as a soup (meaning I mixed it with a can of milk) and added it like that....mine was not dry at all. I also added salt and pepper. I didn't layer it as the contributor suggested....I just kind of mixed it all together and then topped it off with a layer of cheese before putting it in the oven. My kids LOVED this...I got "Your a good cooker, Mommy" from both of them. This was also an economical dinner...I ended up with a huge casserole dish of this (feeding my family of 4, with PLENTY of leftovers) for about $10 in ingredients...can't beat that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMARISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wantage Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe turned out very good. I did however make a lot of changes based on what others had advised. I only used half of an onion and it was enough for me. I also used more minced garlic 3-4 cloves. I substituted 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup with one can of milk mixed instead of the cream of chicken. I also double the cans of tomatoes and substituted mushrooms for celery because I am not a fan of cooked celery. I threw the mushrooms in with the meat when it was close to being done to just soften a little. Over all this turned out very well and was not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANETTE14

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
After reading the reviews I determined some changes needed to be made. I used 2 cans cream of chicken with 2 tbs milk and an extra can of Rotel diced tomatoes with green chiles (combined with the regular). I had a green pepper I needed to use and I threw in a 1/2 cup frozen peas that I wanted out of my freezer. I also added a little extra garlic in powder form as well as a tsp of hot sauce (a mild version) for some extra flavor. I'm glad I did, it would have been a little bland. I wound up not having shredded chedder like I though so I used a mozzerella and swiss, (next time I will run to the store and buy the cheddar. I also cheesed to taste. The kids loved it and it was nice comfort food meal. Next time I will not use tomatoes green chiles as it threw it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was pretty good, but a little dry even with adding extra soup and milk. It had good flavor, but my picky family said not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This is a good dish. However, as a personal preference I will leave the tomatoes out next time. I will also use more cheese. I added 1/4 c. of milk to the soup...because other reviews said it was dry, and it worked out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Where did I go wrong? Mine came out like actual soup. Added extra half can of soup because of the 'dry'ratings. It does have potential if you throw in some spice- I used a little Tapatio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe was ok. I could take it or leave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
My husband loves this dish. I did make changes to the recipe like others recommened it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States