Amish Yumazuti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This dish was nice. I added 2 tins of chicken soup and 2 tins tomatoes, it was not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is a good recipe. In the summer I add chopped zuchinni and or squash to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I changed this up a bit. I added sauce to the tomatoes and milk to the soup. I mixed it all together and instead of putting the cheese on the top i added it to the mixture and used a lot more then suggested. I also added balsamic vinegar, which is the extra kick i feel this needed. I also skipped the celery. I put in lots of extra garlic and used onion power instead of onions. Oh and i added salt to the meat while it was cooking and then a little more to the whole mixture. Next time I think I might add black olives, an extra can of tomatoe, and possibly artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Wonderful and yummy, a great fall back when i don't know what to make. it's always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was really good. I didn't have any celery so I used celery salt and doubled the tomatoes and soup. I also mixed the soup and tomato mixture together then layered. added more cheese then called for as well. Also, I had some cream cheese so I put that on both layers as well. this would be super good with mozzerella cheese! really creamy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I cut down the noodles to 6 oz and used diced tomatoes with garlic and onion. Mixed it all together and topped it with cheese. Needed more salt and pepper in the end. It was good, but will make a few changes next time and add extra seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was pretty good, everyone was satisfied and enjoyed this casserole. I omitted the onion, celery and garlic..didn't have on hand...but I did use everything else and it was tasty. Something different and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very yummy! And my kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Hubby loved it, and he is quite a picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
The first time I made it I used the exactly recipe. The next time we had it I used two cans of cream of mushrooms soup instead of cream of chicken and added some mushrooms, green, yellow, and red peppers. I also drained the tomatoes Half! My husband likes food thicker. My kids, husband, and grandparents love this recipe. For more spice add diced tomatoes with green chillies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States