Amish Yumazuti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I did not follow the recipe as written, but used it as a guide along with the reviews to suit my family's taste. I cut back on the noodles, added 1 cup of chicken broth, italian seasoning, salt and pepper. I also used a can of diced tomatoes that were not stewed. I did not layer the ingredients, instead I just combined them all before pouring into the baking dish. I cooked it 30 minutes covered with foil, then uncovered and topped it with about 1/2 cup cheese and returned to the oven until melted. It turned out great. I think next time I will also add a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis to kick it up a bit. I only gave it 3 stars because I changed so much. It seemed that it would turn out bland and a little too dry as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Robins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This isn't something I thought I would like but I was pleasantly surprised. I added a little milk to keep it from being dry. This was a great casserole when I was short on time and looking for something I could make with what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is one of the best recipes I've tried on thie site. My husband loved it , too! I did use two cans of chicken soup and added a little more milk and it came out perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Fork, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Just okay. Very bland. You definitely need to add more moisture, I added an extra can of soup and is was still not overly moist. The noodles to get crunchy on top and I mixed everything together instead of layering. Maybe put foil over top for most of cooking. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Wow! Quick, easy, and DELICIOUS! I seasoned 2lbs of meat with garlic salt while cooking. I used 2 cans of diced tomatos and used a can of cream of mushroom soup and a can of cheddar soup! I baked covered for 45 min. Sprinked cheddar cheese on top (about a cup) and baked for 15 more min. I couldn't wait to taste it! I was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was a tasty & easy meal. I needed a very quick dinner so cooked everything and threw it into a crock pot on low for 3 1/2 hours- was perfect when we got home. Hubby liked it with some added cayenne pepper in his portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandihoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was very tasty! my family loved it! and was very easy to make, we followed the directions completely only added some seasoning to the meat when we cooked it. I look forward to having again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
How easy! Husband and 5 kids love it. I make variations using different soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was a good casserole. My only complaint is that it's a little dry. Next time I'll use 2 cans of tomatoes and add some milk to the chicken soup. I added s&p to the beef as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
We liked this meal; however, we did find it a little bland even after the extra seasoning I added so I will have to try it again with even more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States