Amish Yumazuti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I read reviews prior to making and kept seeing it was a bit dry. So, I forewent the celery and added 1 can cream of celery soup and one can cream of chicken soup diluted with half a can of milk to make spreading easier. Otherwise followed it to a T. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjustice2299

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I'll be making this again! Doubled the recipe but really didn't need to double the noodles - just could have used a standard 16 oz bag. Also cooked and drained the meat before I added the onions,celery, etc because I didn't want to drain the veggie liquid too and used the liquid from the tomatoes and I was happy with the moistness of it. This will be a perfect meal to make in the morning and have on those nights when my afternoon is full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlstadt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
It didn't taste bad, but it didn't taste great either. Sort of bland and did not reheat well. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
As a vegetarian I'm always looking for a versatile ground beef casserole as it's easily substituted with frozen vegetarian crumblers. I'll make this again but the following changes: I found the cheese unnecessary so I'll omit that. I didn't use crm of chicken as it has chicken bits so I used only crm of mushroom. I will double that next time and add milk. For some reason the tomatoes felt out of place. Next time I'll use something that absorbs the flavor of other ingredients like zucchini and mushroom instead of overpowering tomato flavor. And also keep the no yolks pasta so it's a little healthier. Great base recipe for this veg head!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great, easy comfort food. I used one can of the cream soup, one can of milk, and about one can of sour cream. Kids did not like the flavor of the stewed tomatoes, so maybe next time I wil just use regular ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was pretty good. Boys loved it but the adult in me needed more flavor. No need to bake this, after I drained the noodles (I used angel hair) I placed everything in the pot and stirred until warm about 5-10 minutes. Last 3 minutes I added my favorite cheese and it was done. Added about 1 cup of sour cream to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittney
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very good and simple to make! Husband loved it, it even tasted good cold... and here's a big one.. I ground it up a little bit and even my 10 month old son loved it!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I love this! It takes a little bit of time but lasts for days. I add a can or 2 of sliced mushrooms and extra garlic. I also cook it till the sides get real crunchy but that's just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I did not follow the recipe as written, but used it as a guide along with the reviews to suit my family's taste. I cut back on the noodles, added 1 cup of chicken broth, italian seasoning, salt and pepper. I also used a can of diced tomatoes that were not stewed. I did not layer the ingredients, instead I just combined them all before pouring into the baking dish. I cooked it 30 minutes covered with foil, then uncovered and topped it with about 1/2 cup cheese and returned to the oven until melted. It turned out great. I think next time I will also add a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis to kick it up a bit. I only gave it 3 stars because I changed so much. It seemed that it would turn out bland and a little too dry as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Robins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This isn't something I thought I would like but I was pleasantly surprised. I added a little milk to keep it from being dry. This was a great casserole when I was short on time and looking for something I could make with what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States