Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Perfect! Just like Hawaiian rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Arndt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make. I replaced the oil with butter. Carla Hall on The Chew uses a heating pad to help the dough rise. It works! I put the pad in between a towel and kept the dough nice and cozy while it rose. Everyone loves it. This is our new daily bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Family loved this bread!!!! Yeast takes anywhere from 20-30min to proof. Make sure water is boiling temperature when using it to dissolve sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This recipe is so simple and delicious! My husband loves when I make bread and thus recipe is one of his favorites. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
We screwed this up but it was still delicious. I used WAY too much yeast, helpful kids that wanted to knead dough overkneaded.... so it was like a big crackery flour-heavy brick but it tasted awesome. lol. If we did it properly, it would be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I have to give this recipe a fiver. Directions and ingredients were spot on! If you proof your yeast, but it doesn't rise in the time amount specified, I recommend giving it atleast another 30min. My only complaint isn't even legitimate being that this is AMISH white bread, and since I'm new to this kind of bread I have to assume that it being slightly sweet is typical. This recipe seems like it would also make good Raisin Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by So good its great!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Bread was amazing!!! Definitely recommend this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena Ghosal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Everyone always asks for more. This has become my number one favorite recipe for bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Sanquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacqulyn
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
First time bread baker and this recipe made me look like a pro! I only had All Purpose flour and it worked just fine. I had to wait MUCH longer for it to rise though. Well worth the wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Norris, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great receipt. Made it on clay over brick ware. Added extra spoon of salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States