Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This bread was great! I would suggest using less sugar because it was sweeter than I thought it would be. The bread was soft and dense on the inside and the crust was just right. I let my bread rise for much longer than I was supposed to though- overnight! (Was super busy and forgot about it!) It still turned out amazing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haleyjo Elizabeth Hompstead

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I use my kitchen Aid stand mixer to make the dough using the dough hook and slowly add the last cup of flour until the dough cleans the sides and bottom of the mixing bowl. It turns out perfect every time I make it. I also use EVO instead of vegetable oil just for the added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I love this bread I make it all the time it is a little dense I to reduced the sugar to make it lighter but I didn't like it as well so I went back to following it just as the recipe states
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakeman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catina
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This has easy to follow instructions and tastes delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmen Carlton
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Easy to make and taste great made them without bread pan an they still turnout great love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Carlton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This bread is like having eleven orgasms at once!Outstanding!Will be making this one again and again and again and again.....(you get the picture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Amparan
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Best white bread recipe ever! I am still pretty novice at making bread and this recipe turned out perfect. Taste sweet but not overly. Great for an every day bread. Browned great, soft crust (I rise and bake with a cup of water in the over next to bread), didn't tear when spreading cold butter. I followed the recipe exactly except I made it in my KA mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Amparan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was my first attempt at making bread, it turned out perfect!. I will be making this many times in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I have tried this bread numerous times and it always seems too sticky. I have added up to 7 cups of flour, use a KA mixer and it's still sticky. I am afraid to add more flour and have it end up too heavy. I am gluten free and can't try it but everyone says its good. Just frustrated with the stickiness, any tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The best ever! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda McCurrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States