Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This bread is like having eleven orgasms at once!Outstanding!Will be making this one again and again and again and again.....(you get the picture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Amparan
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Best white bread recipe ever! I am still pretty novice at making bread and this recipe turned out perfect. Taste sweet but not overly. Great for an every day bread. Browned great, soft crust (I rise and bake with a cup of water in the over next to bread), didn't tear when spreading cold butter. I followed the recipe exactly except I made it in my KA mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Amparan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was my first attempt at making bread, it turned out perfect!. I will be making this many times in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I have tried this bread numerous times and it always seems too sticky. I have added up to 7 cups of flour, use a KA mixer and it's still sticky. I am afraid to add more flour and have it end up too heavy. I am gluten free and can't try it but everyone says its good. Just frustrated with the stickiness, any tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The best ever! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Love this , my fiance will have no other but this when I bake, I always have to double the recipe , it never lasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My go-to bread recipe. Now that fall has arrived I try to make at least 2 loaves a week. Takes a bit of time commitment, but is such a big hit with the family. I should make 6 loaves a week to keep them happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Delicious bread and so easy to make. I have never made bread from scratch before. I simply followed the directions and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Mastran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
WONDERFUL! I am TERRIBLE with yeast breads, but this was easy and actually turned out! I live at high altitude (6,300 ft) and it turned out amazing... soft, delicious, easy. Now, it did take longer for it to rise, instead of 1 hour on initial rising, I left mine overnight. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great recipe! My family loves this bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States