Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
It turned out great. Instead of sugar I used honey. Also put in dried apples and cinnamon. Yummy will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I have made this bread recipe several times in the last month. I will no longer buy bread at the store. It's super easy to make and i can do this without checking the recipe now. I did reduce the sugar to 1/4c and it's perfect for sandwiches. I've also sprinkled with cinnamon sugar before rolling and putting in the pans and after it baked i sliced it for french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is my new go to recipe for bread Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Perfect! Just like Hawaiian rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Arndt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make. I replaced the oil with butter. Carla Hall on The Chew uses a heating pad to help the dough rise. It works! I put the pad in between a towel and kept the dough nice and cozy while it rose. Everyone loves it. This is our new daily bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Family loved this bread!!!! Yeast takes anywhere from 20-30min to proof. Make sure water is boiling temperature when using it to dissolve sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This recipe is so simple and delicious! My husband loves when I make bread and thus recipe is one of his favorites. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
We screwed this up but it was still delicious. I used WAY too much yeast, helpful kids that wanted to knead dough overkneaded.... so it was like a big crackery flour-heavy brick but it tasted awesome. lol. If we did it properly, it would be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I have to give this recipe a fiver. Directions and ingredients were spot on! If you proof your yeast, but it doesn't rise in the time amount specified, I recommend giving it atleast another 30min. My only complaint isn't even legitimate being that this is AMISH white bread, and since I'm new to this kind of bread I have to assume that it being slightly sweet is typical. This recipe seems like it would also make good Raisin Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by So good its great!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Bread was amazing!!! Definitely recommend this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena Ghosal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States