Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Simply wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
We have been using this for a while now! So simple, only a few ingredients and you can't go wrong. Make sure to let the yeast get real bubbly. It makes a big difference. The wait it worth it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I've made this many times and it's awesome. It's my go to recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
very good, it has been a long time since I baked and this is the first recipe I tried it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Guillelligan
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Worked very well. Wasn't dense at all. This might be because I left it to rise for two hours and for 45 minutes in the tin. I also used 5 cups of flour instead of 6. Very light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I've never been good at bread making but this came out tops! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JungleJee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Fantastic! Everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Citizenjane
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is perfect every single time. My boyfriend loves this stuff so much, he mentions it to almost everyone he comes in contact with. I'm serious. The only change I ever make is to sometimes use olive oil in place of vegetable (or canola ) oil and sometimes half olive and half vegetable. As someone said, a very forgiving recipe. Delicious with good butter and excellent to sop up dinner sauces. It's best eaten within a few days and definitely by a week. We usually give away the second loaf unless boyfriend is unusually greedy that week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! Great tasting bread and so so easy! HOWEVER, if freezing 1/2 the dough do so before you let it rise. Then when you want to use it put it in the fridge to thaw the night before and then let it rise. Just a tip I learned the hard way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was my first time ever making any type of bread. I have been looking for an easy recipe to use without a bread maker. All I can say is WOW! I absolutely love it! The hubby and I barely touched our meal because we just kept eating bread. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States