Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My entire family loved this recipe! This is the best bread recipe I have found, that I don't need to adjust to my 6,000ft altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
i am a beginning baker, but i tried this last weekend and it was a smashing success! the texture and taste were spot on. try this, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I'be had a few bad experiences trying to bake bread in the past and was hesitant to try this recipe since it seemed so easy. It look me a few months to build up the courage to try it. I was very pleased and will use this as my go to recipe for bread. I cut the recipe in half since there are only two of us. I substituted a half cup of whole wheat flour just because I was feeling adventurous, even though it's supposed to be white bread. I used melted coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil and it was delicious. It makes it sweeter so it's more of a breakfast/ snack bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Great slicing bread. I reduced the sugar as well and allowed the bread machine to mix flour and knead and rise, then divided to the pans for rising. Great result! Great base to add to or eat as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Baumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Use fresh yeast and your bread would rise nicely. Fool proof recipe, really good bread and finished in exactly half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Rag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have requests to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Best bread I've ever made. Makes 25 lovely rolls in a large square pan too. I have requests for more already and I am glad it is easy to make without butter or any fancy ingredients or machines. I may decrease the sugar a bit next time but it was very popular as sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a delicious bread. I did a few alterations after the first try. I found that 2 tbsp. of sugar was all that was needed. I have been switching it up some and substituted 1 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour and a 1/2 cup of ground flax. Still rises beautifully and gives the bread a little more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
4 out of 5. Easy to make and rises beautifully. It was however way to sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lil'mrsjinks!
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Oh Lord!! This is a keeper!! My husband has been begging me to find a good recipe for Homemade Bread!! I made this today and he absolutely loved it!! We ate our slices with butter and jelly!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States