Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
So delicious and easy mmmm thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Everyone loves this recipe as is :) It's a big like a big Hawaiian roll in a way, which gets no arguments in my household. I did make one batch mildly sweet by rolling it out before the second rising, and adding in sugar and cinnamon, and rolling it back up into mini loafs. Just enough extra sweet to make it a dessert, but not a sweetness overload :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved it! I replaced one cup of flour with whole wheat flour, cut the sugar down to slightly less than 1/2 a cup and let it rise for 1.5 hours first and an hour in the loaf pans. Slightly less sweet and much fluffier! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Love this recipe - I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup because my family doesn't like anything too sweet, and replaced dry active yeast with 1 tsp instant yeast because my batch seemed to have expired. Turned out perfect anyway! You know how successful it is when the entire loaf was wolfed down in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I gotta say this recipe is amazing! I was looking for a fluffy and light white bread, and this was the recipe that finally made the bread that I've been wanting to make. Its so easy, and simple cant go wrong with this recipe! (: ive tried so many different simple white bread recipes & this is by far the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Fantastic! Sweet delicious true white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
So I tried this recipe because it seemed easy enough for someone who doesn't bake bread (not my forte). I changed out the flour for all purpose, the yeast was changed to bread machine yeast and the hydro. oil was change to olive oil. These changes were all based on pantry availability. Turned out really great. Would only change the fact that it was pretty sweet. Don't really know if that was because of my substitutions or because the original recipe itself was too sweet. Either way, great bread turnout for someone who does not make bread ever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Used my kitchen aid mixer to mix the dough. My yeast had expired months ago but it still got foamy while proofing. Will make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Super easy and the entire family loves it!! Two loaves gone in less that 24hrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrissz
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made it exactly as written except I used all purpose flour and it was still fabulous!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States