Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
We screwed this up but it was still delicious. I used WAY too much yeast, helpful kids that wanted to knead dough overkneaded.... so it was like a big crackery flour-heavy brick but it tasted awesome. lol. If we did it properly, it would be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I have to give this recipe a fiver. Directions and ingredients were spot on! If you proof your yeast, but it doesn't rise in the time amount specified, I recommend giving it atleast another 30min. My only complaint isn't even legitimate being that this is AMISH white bread, and since I'm new to this kind of bread I have to assume that it being slightly sweet is typical. This recipe seems like it would also make good Raisin Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by So good its great!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Bread was amazing!!! Definitely recommend this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena Ghosal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Everyone always asks for more. This has become my number one favorite recipe for bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Sanquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacqulyn
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
First time bread baker and this recipe made me look like a pro! I only had All Purpose flour and it worked just fine. I had to wait MUCH longer for it to rise though. Well worth the wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Norris, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great receipt. Made it on clay over brick ware. Added extra spoon of salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
A good easy to follow tasty bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Goodbye store-bought bread. I make this bread every 3-4 days and send a loaf to my son in college every weekend. I follow the directions and it is perfect! I've read a few suggestions on cutting 1/4 sugar and I'll try it next time. Thanks to those who suggested on making the dough into rolls and buns. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miccojo
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Easiest and yummiest I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Loved everything about it!!! Super easy to make the dough in my bread machine. Quick steps and simple ingredients. And DELISH results!!! My fave bread recipe ever to date! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States