Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was the very first item I have ever baked and it turned out wonderfully. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My Husband loves this bread. I make it all the time. I only used a tablespoon of the sugar or the bread is too sweet. Excellent recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHISPERIII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
First bread recipe I've ever tried and now I'm hooked! I've been delivering it to all my friends and family and now they think I'm a great cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Love this recipe. And so does my family. Made two loaves and it was gone in a day and a half. This is a dense bread which is why I like it. It taste fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Excellent choice for successful breadmaking, but ridiculously sweet. I tried dropping the sugar to ¼ cup, but it was still too sweet. Next time I'll try 1 Tbsp. Very good with modifications :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Easy and delicious! I am not a baker and this bread has turned out perfectly all 3 times : ) I use a little bit less sugar to suit my family's tastes. I usually make one loaf and turn the rest into buns. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Awesome! NO other words for it. I have been looking for a good white bread recipe to replace store bought bread. Now I don't have to go to the grocery store just so i can make french toast! Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe for bread! I enjoy baking, but have ALWAYS been terrible at making bread and any sort of bread based pastries. I didn't have high hopes going into this, but just told myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This bread is DELICIOUS. This is the first time I've gotten bread to work for me, and it was well worth it. I ended up having to throw the dough in the fridge for the first rise, as I had to run to a forgotten rehearsal. When I pulled it out about an hour and a half later, it was perfectly risen to just double it's bulk. I punched down, panned it, and let it rise for about an hour, and it rose again beautifully (which is always the downfall step for me). It is sweet, dense and wonderful! Not a sandwich bread, but utterly delicious! I think I will make french toast with it tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HalfBaked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuzieQNettles
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
First time making bread and this one sounded easy and tasty, so I gave it a try. It took a little longer for the second rise to happen, but the end result... SO GOOD! I'm very happy and proud of my bread, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States