Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
this bread is great I have made it a dozen or so times...for those who don't make bread be patient...let it fully rise and make sure you use a candy or meat thermometer because that 110 degrees f is critical 105-115.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keelover2
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great recipe, since we're using it for Texas French Toast didn't mind the sweetness. Will try a little less sugar when using it for sandwiches, but loved the results for 1st attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Family loved it. This cooks up a little larger than the breadmaker can handle so if you typically use the breadmaker you may want to consider prepping the dough in the maker and then transferring the tray to the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countertop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this as my own 4-H project last year and added honey and pecans, it turned out perfect and delicious. Definitely a keep recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mewest1
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Loved it!!!! The easiest and most tasty recipe ever!!! Ladies for those of you who had issues making this recipe, please ensure you are using fresh yeast or your bread will not rise. This recipe should call for patience. If you are in a rush this recipe is not for you!!! I used this recipes to make cinnamon rolls and cheese stuffed dinner rolls. The best ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My go to quick and easy! I like to add things to this basic recipe to give it umph
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I'd never made bread from scratch before. Almost a fool proof recipe. I used my ninja dough blade to mix the first batch, I didn't check the temp on my water before adding the yeast, and I ended up putting all the dough into my 13x4x4 USA bread pan (worth every penny guys). The bread was great for the most part, but a little underdone in the center, rose out of the pan a bit, and it had a slight "yeasty" taste. The next batch I made, I actually made sure the water temp was around 110, and I put only 2/3 of the dough into my 13x4x4 bread pan...I put the remaining 1/3 of dough into a separate 9x5x2.75 pan. I also kneaded the dough by hand this time (for only about 2 min). --- TURNED OUT PERFECT. I mean it is ridiculous how painless this was to make. I used it for sandwiches, toast, and dipping into an herbed olive oil...yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byhalia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Photo by Jeffrey Brown
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! It's so easy and it turns out so great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Have made this recipe twice in the last few days and it is awesome. ....love the texture of the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This recipe is very forgiving. I am glad I chose it as my very first bread recipe. I have progressed to many more advanced techniques over the past year, but I find myself using this recipe or a slight variant repeatedly, especially cinnamon rolls and sandwich bread for the kids as it is sweet as written. Of course you could reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States