Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
With so many 5 star ratings I have to think it's just me. I guess I like a more sturdy bread. If you like light and fluffy, this is tasty and easy. I did cut down the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made these into rolls they were a hit!! I rolled 3 small balls and put into a muffin tin! Turned our great like pull apart rolls! Yummy!!! I made these for a thanksgiving dinner and none were left!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I think this recipe would have been fabulous if I wouldn't have been interrupted and lost my flour count..... dang kids! Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I have used this recipe five times already and each time it gets better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This bread recipe is wonderful! This was the first bread recipe that I have tried and it was so simple and delicious! I think I will also try to make cinnamon swirl bread with it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Best bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
So good & I cannot believe how easy it is to make. My kids & husband love it. I half the sugar & use all purpose flour, I do have to allow the dough double time to raise an inch above the loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Incredible. Pretty sweet, but that suits me fine. Makes beautiful, bread-shaped slices. I've made a few great sandwiches with it, but I usually use it for toast or just to eat straight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Not only is this by far and away the best bread I've ever made, it's the best bread I've ever HAD. Holy moly. This bread is perfect. Fluffy, soft, perfectly sweet and EASY. Very, very easy. I mixed it up by hand, not in a mixer like I usually do, and it was a breeze. I used softened butter instead of oil and half brown sugar/half organic cane sugar, but those were the only alterations I made to the recipe. This is the bread I've been hoping for the millions of times I've baked it in the past. So happy! Thanks so very much for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Goodland, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I've made this recipe many times, and have never been disappointed! It's always been light, with a nice crunchy crust.it has never lasted past a single dinner..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States