Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I make this bread every week. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Super easy recipe, delicious bread! Why buy store bread with chemicals and other garbage in it when you can make this?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnQ13
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is the best bread recipe ever, and its very easy to follow the instruction! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made this bread over a hundred times. It's easy to make,and it tastes wonderful.I have used this recipe for hamburger bums, dinner rolls,Bierock and a German coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDMETZNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Exeter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Prefect recipe for pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Absolutely perfect! This is the first time I have made white bread and I found a winner! The recipe was fail proof for me - it rose perfectly and baked in the exact time of the recipe. I used rapid rise yeast because that is wheat I had in the house. I actually added the yeast to the sugar and then added the water. I was afraid the water would cool down too much if I mixed the sugar and water first. I ended up using not quite - 5-1/2 cups of flour to get to the correct consistency. I have a hard time distinguishing what sounds like "hollow" to check for doneness, so, I just checked it with an instant read thermometer. I took out about 190 (based on what I read on the King Arthur flour site) and it rose to about 198 degrees. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I love this recipe, and after adjusting the sugar, have three variations I use: the original is great for sweet rolls, 1/3-1/2c is good for toast-and-jam uses, and 1/3c with 1c wheat flour replacing 1c bread flour is excellent sandwich bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I've made this several times. It has consistently turned out great. I love the fact that it makes 2 loaves so I can have one and give warm slices to my neighbors all around. I must say, they are very happy to see me walking up the drive with my tin foiled gift. Great and easy recipe. I recommend 100%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
this is a very nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Make this bread all the time for my family. So easy and simple and taste fantastic. Most of the time I cut down on the sugar but otherwise, don't change a thing! Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States