Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
This bread was really easy to make! Great hot with butter, and even better the next day. The ingredients were items I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
Making this bread was the 1st time I had ever made a bread that actually called for yeast. Let me tell you this turned out awesome. VERY easy to make and tasted absolutely wonderful. I looked at numerous bread recipes on this site before I came across this one. The other recipes seemed too complicated or took too long to make. This one was perfect though. Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
Soooo easy to make. Took it to work and it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
EXCELLENT----MOIST WONDERFUL FLAVOR---EASY TO DO DEFINATE KEEPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
This bread is so simple to make and the results are beyond expectation. Everyone from my infant grandaughter to my eighty three year old mother loved it. The taste is great. The bread also stays fresh long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
We LOVE this recipe. It makes the best sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
I'm taking a food science class at my high school, and I decided to do extra credit, I found this recipe and decided to try it. It was my first time baking bread. It was SO easy, and it turned out delicious, my family loved it, and so did my dog apparentley, he ate one of the loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
This was the BEST bread. It was soooo easy, and had a wonderful flavor. Came out real soft, too. I loved it!! I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
made 1/2 wheat, 1/2 white flour. mixed in herbs. Boys all liked alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I'm not normally a white bread fan, but I LOVE this recipe. It's super easy and the bread turns out delicious. I rolled cinnamon/sugar and raisins in one loaf, and I will continue to experiment by rolling chocolate chips, pie filling, nuts and dried fruits, into the bread before the final rise. (Just flatten dough, sprinkle on topping of choice, roll up, and place in loaf pan as you normally would.) Great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States